We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
605
507
201
82
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
507
201
82
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french quarter bourbon street rooftop pool within walking distance two blocks valet parking canal st front desk staff would stay here again valet service per day an easy walk location is great fitness center mardi gras garden district hgi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was garbage hotel didn’t give us key cards machine was broke took for ever to get us into our room. Never got key cards. Room didn’t smell good a/c was loud when it turned on. Never got keyncards we rather check out and leave to the sheraton and pay more than stay in the hellhole!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank gigizelaya1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipS3204, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We do apologize for the experience not meeting expectations, Gigi! We always shoot for perfect 5 star experiences, and unfortunately missed the mark with your stay. Network trouble encoding new keys is definitely an out of the ordinary situation, and would start any stay on the wrong footing. We do wish we could have had the opportunity to host you during your trip and make up for the initial trouble though. Regardless, we hope that the rest of your time in New Orleans was fantastic, and perhaps you may consider giving us another chance if you return to the Big Easy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel was descent. Needs upgraded appliances but I would stay again. The blow dryer didn’t work properly. Kept cutting on and off. The beds could have been more comfortable. It was the perfect location for what I needed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipS3204, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing the feedback, Carrie! We know that great beds are key to a great stay, and actually just completed a full upgrade installing brand new Serta Restful Sleepers in every guest room. As it was such a recent upgrade, I am not positive if you were able to experience them, or perhaps they can be a new and improved touch if you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel just on the edge of the French quarter but just a 10 min walk to Bourbon Street which felt really safe but as always anywhere you go keep your wits about you.
Room was really big with a microwave and coffee maker and maids were in every day changing towels making beds etc so room was always spotless.
Staff were all great and helpful when needed.
Will be back staying in this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank helen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipS3204, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, Helen! Our goal is always to be a part of perfect New Orleans experiences. Spotless rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and all the amenities that you could need are among the top priorities that we discuss daily, and its appreciated to know that we hit the mark. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

I have stayed at this hotel twice and I had a great experience both trips. The rooms are clean, the location is great, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I parked in a garage a block away for $16 a day instead of parking in the hotel lot which charges more.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipS3204, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing the kind words! Our goal is always 5 stars, and we are thrilled to hear that everything hit the mark! We look forward to you returning for your next visit and getting to share in another fantastic New Orleans experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Overall nice hotel. Rooms were clean, friendly and attentive staff. They tried to accommodate requests. Great rooftop with good views. It is billed as being in French Quarter but you still had to walk a little to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mcsharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipS3204, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the wonderful city views, and found the staff helpful. Hopefully when you return to New Orleans we can really "wow" you and earn that 5th star that we are always shooting for in the experiences we share with guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews