We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$301
Hotels.comUS$301
Vio.comUS$301
Preferred HotelsUS$301
TravelocityUS$301
Trip.comUS$1,995
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
337
13
8
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
337
13
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commons club rooftop bar front desk fun hotel girls trip every employee city view mini bar french quarter amazing hotel the entire staff warehouse district enjoyed my stay love this hotel definitely stay here again mardi gras brittany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2022

Richard Branson does it right! All employees are friendly& warm. from the front desk to Damian the valet. Rooms are spacious, clean, and appointed very well.Central location..that made everything (big) easy.....First class experience, in a down home atmosphere.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barrymcorwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Caitlyn Fradella, Marketing at Virgin Hotels New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words, and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to New Orleans. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022

Customer service at this hotel is mind blowing. Every employee is wonderful and welcoming. Hotel rooms are clean and maintained well. Special shout out to Paula, Missy, and Danny from the main floor bar—and Arty on the top floor bar. They’re all amazing.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 545sydneyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Caitlyn Fradella, Marketing at Virgin Hotels New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Thank you for sharing! We're so glad you had a memorable experience with our staff. Please come back to visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2022

Virgin Hotel New Orleans: Great Location, fantastic vibe, always helpful staff, gorgeous interiors, smooth easy feeling and extraordinary attention to customer service. We had the Reddi-Bishop wedding weekend extravaganza on Nov 12, 2022. Our combined friends and families had over 25+ rooms booked. The Sir Richards Suite (Penthouse) was also booked for the Bridal party (MUST do) so the Brides party and aunts and mothers and grandmas had their goddess time all morning of the wedding where we had the makeup and hair artists come spoil and pamper us.

Initially, we did have some challenges with the booking as we had so many rooms and we had a special needs member in our family for whom we wanted a room adjacent to his family and with the busy weekend crowd it was a bit difficult, however, the Virgin Hotel team made it work.

The Hotel Staff rolled out the red carpet and we supplied the red rose and requested them to deck out the honeymoon penthouse for after the couple comes back from being married (see pics). so ADORABLE!

The rooms were plush with soaps, lotions, shampoo, etc and loads of towels/pillows, and basics. very comfortable. Thank you!

We rented the Sandbox area above the groovy bar and lounge area to host our Meet & Greet the day before the wedding. We also enjoyed the DJ night which was an event that was a Hotel hosted event on Thursday Eve at the Pool for all guests. This hotel was hopping with activity and fun. The Coffee bar downstairs was a great start to each day! Thank you!

Special thanks to the many many folks on the Virgin team, many names I am going to miss I know, so sorry, here are some I do remember: Brittany, Opal, Lashondra, Zariyah & Damien.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank Sherpa42535289587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Caitlyn Fradella, Marketing at Virgin Hotels New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Wow, thank you for your stunning review! We're thrilled that your party chose Virgin Hotels New Orleans for their wedding weekend, and we're even more thrilled that you all had an amazing experience with us. Thank you for sharing your story, and we can't wait to help create more fun memories for you and your family in the future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022

Unbelievable experience. Great price, good vibes and better people. Shout out to Stefan and Damien! If you need anything they will make it happen! Will be returning sooner rather than later. Well done.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chrislR889TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Caitlyn Fradella, Marketing at Virgin Hotels New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Wow, Chris! Thank you for the stellar review! We're so happy you enjoyed our hotel and our welcoming staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2022

What an amazing hotel. From the second Damian greeted us getting out of the cab we immediately felt like honored guests. Every morning we ran into him at the front of the hotel he was quick with a smile, sightseeing advice, and infectious positivity. Sharese checked us in on the heels of another customer who was less than courteous to her and she was entirely unfazed. Instead, she treated us like we were her only clients for the day, giving us tips on where to eat and where to visit. Tina was there for us the rest of the weekend and saw to our every need. The staff at the bistro were phenomenal, the housekeeping crew was friendly and caring, there were smiles everywhere, everyone was the epitome of New Orleans hospitality and this went on for our entire trip. Who runs a hotel like this these days? I've traveled quite a bit and my wife is an accomplished world traveler and we both agreed this is one of our favorite hotels of all time. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joelpL8247JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Caitlyn Fradella, Marketing at Virgin Hotels New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Wow! You've left us speechless! We appreciate your thoughtfully detailed review, and we're so glad that you felt the love from our teammates around every corner of the hotel. We can't wait to welcome you both back to your home away from home during your next visit to New Orleans. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews