We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mardi Gras Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Ranked #77 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hotel is within walking distance of the French Quarter, restaurants and attractions including Street Car lines and the Super Done. We only ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant and found it to be very good with a reasonably priced menu. The hotel and restaurant staff were very cordial and service focused. There is a shuttle service to the area of the Casino, which is a short walk to the French Market, Jackson Square and St Louis Cathedral in the lower part of the French Quarter.

In the last year, the rooms and hallways have been upgraded, including flat screen TVs. There is ample parking but we did not use it as we arrived via a bus excursion to Mardi Gras.

The only possible drawback to the hotel for some was the poor sound proofing of the window glass, which could affect light sleepers. The crowds leaving Mardi Gras and the sirens of emergency vehicles occurred regularly during the night. Thus, the sleep quality was rated very good, if you visit during Mardi Gras.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms numbers are sequential so if you want to look out towards the French Quarter and the...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carefree2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,262)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 932 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

The staff were so friendly and helpful. The shuttle service is very handy, and run by the very friendly and accommodating Emmett.

It is a good value for a spacious and stylishly decorated room.

Room Tip: My room was high upi facing hte street, which was quite noisy, so I would try to avoid that
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irving S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights here and lived it! The room felt modern and luxurious. The bed and linens were very comfortable and we liked the flat screen tv and the great selection of channels. The only turn off about this hotel is the cost of parking! We couldn't believe it cost us $75 to park our car there for 3 nights. It really was a shock.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanadi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Superdome, but want to commend Emmet, the shuttle driver, who went out of his way to accommodate a group of Road Scholars while they toured the French Quarter.

Room Tip: 17th floor on the end was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vernese L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I was here on a tour and for a "tour hotel" it was above average.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlie854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: €95 - €253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing