We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
586
517
219
135
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
517
219
135
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk french quarter warehouse district cruise terminal nice hotel breakfast buffet wwii museum walking distance valet parking valet service enjoyed my stay would stay here again few blocks mardi gras rooftop pool bourbon street hgi
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Visited location for a family reunion. Hotel was under construction, but overall stay was acceptable. Would recommend for small or large group. Hotel is close to French Quarter, Casino and walking distance to River Walk, etc.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

This Hotel is under renivation and is loud during the day. Parking is $39.00 a day. The beds are comfrontable and the room was clean. DONT eat in the resturant, there are too many excellent resturants with in walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank E6786YBgregoryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so sorry about the renovation. We are Jazz'n Up our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The hotel was selected for a family reunion so we booked because it was the host hotel. Our room was chosen through the app in check in and we were able to stay in the same room as we had to consecutive bookings. The room itself was fine but the bathroom had a odor that came either from the water or in the walls. We weren't exactly sure. The hotel was booked solid for 3 different family reunions that weekend so I didn't bother to ask to switch to a different room as I knew there wouldn't be anything else open. The smell was mainly contained if the bathroom door was closed but upon entering the room from the outside the smell hits you in the face. I'm sure the cleaning staff smelled it when entering so I'm not sure if it was something stirred up as the hotel is under construction. Maybe a pipe was affected causing this issues to be temporary. The stay was fine, as we weren't in the room much during the day and once in the room for a bit you adjusted to the smell until you had to go in the bathroom itself. So it wasn't the worst thing but definitely off putting.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jjoh1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear jjoh1922

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your family reunion. We sincerely apologize that the renovation impacted your stay. We had taken steps to minimize and would have been able to relocate you to another room. We were fairly busy but did have rooms available. We hope to have you back again when we wrap up the full renovation.

Sincerely,
Ben B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

My stay was pleasant, close to Convention center and not too Far from the French quarter. My only advice is to not get a room on the second floor construction is going on and if you want to sleep in you will not be able to because of the loud noise.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank gacouncil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear gacouncil,

We sincerely apologize for the noise you experience during your stay. We have limited construction to 9am-6pm weekday and 10am-6pm weekends. We will do our best to ensure nothing too loud is performed during the morning hours. We hope to have you back including after we complete our full renovation.

Sincerely,
Ben B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

I spent 2 nights at this location. My hotel stay was ok. Please keep in mind, this particular Hilton Garden Inn is currently under construction so expect to hear noise during the day.

The only complaint I have is that this hotel needs to consider installing soundproof doors. The doors are very heavy so when guests enter/exit their rooms, you would hear a loud slam of the door. It was very irritating!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry about the renovation that is going on at our hotel. Good news is that it will be over soon and we will have a beautiful new hotel for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews