We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
A Must SEE/DO ... SOBER!

OMG! This was FANTASTIC!!! What a great experience to see the "in's & out's" of making an... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2020
SavvySaverSuzy
,
Phoenix, Arizona
we've done this tour more than once

The first time we did this tour it seemed like an extension of the Bourbon Trail in KY and the... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2020
JenniferandAlan
,
Easton, Pennsylvania
Read all 1,197 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around New Orleans
from US$38.00
More Info
from US$20.21
More Info
from US$62.04
More Info
from US$64.95
More Info
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
943
196
45
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
943
196
45
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french market great tour free shuttle cajun spice tour guide distilling process tasting room welcome cocktail trivia game iced tea shuttle driver sugar cane whole process free samples highly recommend this tour bob molasses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

This was my second visit to Old New Orleans Rum and it will likely become a staple when I visit New Orleans. It’s nice to get out of the Quarter and do something less touristy. The tours are always informative and fun, and the rums are truly top quality, and very well-priced.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Bob was amazing and so was the rum! Really interesting tour, worth the money, and the merch is cool! Buy their rum because it's better than anything else you're gonna get for the price. Only thing is that it was really hot (duh New Orleans in July). So don't wear a sweater cause you'll sweat out all the rum if you do.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

This experience was so much fun!! It exceed all of our expectations and we LOVED it! I was looking for something fun to do with my husband for our 2 years wedding anniversary and since he is a Rum-Lover I thought this would be perfect, and it was! The tour guide, Bob, was so funny and so fun! The tour overall was fun, informational, and included TONS of rum! It's about 10 minutes from the French Quarter and when you first pull up you are not quite sure what you've gotten yourself into but once you go inside everyone is inviting and you get a welcome beverage that is DELICIOUS! Their is also a cute little boxer doggy that chills in the warehouse/distillery and petting him was an added bonus!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank brittanymW7727JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

We had a great time here. The tour and the tasting was amazing. Our guide knew the whole process well and did a great job during the tasting. We loved their rum and bought a case, I also got a T-shirt so I can brag about them at home. Our boys 19 & 17 obviously didn’t do the tasting but still enjoyed seeing the process of making the rum.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank jennifersC3751RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

Very informative tour! The shuttle service was convenient. Bob, our tour guide, was great and funny! Rums we're tasty!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank cmgomez2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews