We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$117
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Agoda.com
US$117
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Trip.com
US$132
US$93
View Deal
SAVE US$39
Expedia.comUS$117
PricelineUS$117
travelup.comUS$132
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,940)
Filter reviews
2,940 results
Traveller rating
985
998
593
213
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
985
998
593
213
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location front desk bourbon street french quarter indoor pool royal street canal st within walking distance room key beds were comfortable mardi gras valet parking mississippi river per day jackson square few blocks ole
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,940 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Ravae, the front desk agent was so helpful and genuinely helpful and kind. She was sincere and not script6....I really appreciate that.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Scarlette68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Mouney, Owner at Wyndham New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for the GREAT review of my hotel. Ravae is the BOMB.COM. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back the next time you visit New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

It was nice staying right in the French Quarter, but other than that, just your normal stay. They charge $30 per day to park. i'm told normal charge is $40 per day. The restaurant and gym were closed due to covid. Rooms are cleaned and serviced on request due to covid. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anthonyd6059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Mouney, Owner at Wyndham New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anthony:
Thank you for the nice review of my hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Parking is expensive in the French Quarter but I can assure you our prices are in line with what the other hotels are charging. I would say we are even on the low side. We look forward to having you back the next time you visit New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Reservations did not inform me that the pool and breakfast service was closed due to Covid even though I asked about the items specifically. When complaining to the front desk he was rude. He was rude to lots of people that I noticed in the lobby about the masks. The coffee had mold and disgusting Black stuff when sending water through. The ice machine was broken and I later noticed mold growing on the side walls. But if you don’t mind paying over $30 per car to park, the valet staff is excellent. The security was great as well.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sonya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Mouney, Owner at Wyndham New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Angela:
Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

During our 4 day stay we moved rooms twice. Our first room was dirty and very loud rude, neighbors. Our second room was again dirty. Hair left all over the bathroom floor and tub was gross. Last room found blood on the sheets. Dirty mattress pad , old chips on the couch and carpet. During a pandemic I would guess extra cleaning would take place. However it seems as if 0 to little cleaning was done. Grossed out will never stay a Wyndham hotel.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mizarleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Mouney, Owner at Wyndham New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Angela:
Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Walked into room ...towels piled on bed? Then went to place in bathroom and nowhere to put them except piled on sink ...put in towel rack at least ...tried for 20 minutes to get hot water gave in took lukewarm BARELY lukewarm shower ....drug user/sketchy crowd allowed to congregate in front and approach hotel guests to beg upon enter and exit..when we did venture out other hotels seemed to be trying to get those to move along ....went shopping and on walk back with bags were continously asked for money even during daytime room mediocre cleaning at best ....the one security they did have was keyboard access for elevator and guard at elevator Friday and Saturday evening ....would not stay here again

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Louisianamimi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Mouney, Owner at Wyndham New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews