We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 New Orleans
Ranked #147 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 2 March 2017

After reading the reviews we were a little leary of staying here but with the All Stars in town the same weekend as our cruise we didn't have many choices. The hotel is on a service road along the highway so there is going to be road noise. We were a few blocks from restaurants and the ever needed Walmart. The hotel was well lit and plenty of staff for check in. We felt safe and we were able to park our car under the window area of the room so no worries about the car. This is a Motel 6 so to expect anything else is not fair. This is not a hotel we would choose for an extended stay but it was quite clean and comfortable for the night. If in town for 1 night again we would stay here. It is an easy off and on from the hwy and just minutes from downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. The staff seems to know if they have a rowdy group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank familyriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear FamilyRiders, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

The staff was great. The location was minutes from where the tornado hit. The building and old and somewhat worn. The rooms were clean, and furniture outdated. The area was very dark arriving at night alone was scary. I had a reservation for a week and stayed the 1 required night, and checked out.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wwilsonm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is Motel 6, very basic accommodations for a reasonable price. The room is very basic with a small flat screen TV, but no WIFI, fridge or microwave. The mattress and pillows were surprisingly comfortable. Cleanliness and upkeep is average: bedspread had stains, there were some ants around, and dings and scratches on the furniture. Furnishings are VERY basic. Bed-sheets and pillowcases were clean. Bathroom only has soap, no shampoo. Overall positive experience given the price.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mordy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Okay room. Pretty standard and clean for Motel 6. Clean. Decent bed. Flat screen tv. No wifi (the network was down and you would have had to pay for it anyway). No breakfast. There was a guest laundry but the machines were $2 each.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rev Johannes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Trip advisor had some nice things to say about this place, I decided that I will give it a try since I drove 17.5 hours needed sleep. The smell hit me Omg. I asked did they have towels because all of the towels were dingy and old. This is ridiculous I remember when motel 6 was the place to go. This is my 3rd motel 6 that was very very poorly maintained. Then the door was like it had been broken smh.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Treme
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#116 of 166 in New Orleans
140 reviews
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#71 of 166 in New Orleans
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Hotel
#140 of 166 in New Orleans
71 reviews
Days Inn New Orleans Pontchartra...
#135 of 166 in New Orleans
19 reviews
Studio 6 New Orleans
#137 of 166 in New Orleans
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 New Orleans

Address: 12330 I 10 Service Rd, I-10 at Bullard Avenue, Exit #245, New Orleans, LA 70128-3503
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: €52 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 New Orleans is less than 5 miles from downtown. It is centrally located near casinos, shopping, museums, and the famous French Quarter. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, truck parking, coin laundry facility and is 100% Non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 New Orleans - Service Road Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing