We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
629
74
23
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
74
23
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch magazine street garden district charles suite commander's palace perfect hosts lafayette cemetery yogurt parfait other guests charles streetcar french quarter every morning highly recommend this b b breakfast was delicious honor bar audubon park home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This is a second time we stayed at this inn. We still love it as much as last time, but I wanted to add that the new innkeeper Melinda, made our stay much more comfortable.
Her friendliness and hospitality made us feel at home. She added some beautiful details to this great house and it made difference. The inn is still at perfect location and beautiful home away from home in New Orleans. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 71000BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2631, Guest Relations Manager at Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much! We loved having you at the Sully Mansion and hope to see you again soon for another fantastic Garden District stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Melinda took great care of us -- from before we arrived, by being in contact with us, to planning for our arrival, and spending time with us during our stay. The house is beautifully furnished, with accessories-- like Sully Mansion soaps, hair dryer, Q-tips and thick towels in the bathrooms -- for guest comfort. The room we had (there were three of us) was spacious, well-appointed and very comfortable. The grounds are set up for casual seating, both on the large porch and around the side. Breakfast was a spread of fruit, breads, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt and individual quiches, along with excellent coffee. Melinda's background as concierge at the Ritz Carlton has her eye for detail. It's clear she loves what she does.
We will return!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious - -you can see them on the website and pick your favorite.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauries1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2631, Guest Relations Manager at Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you so much for all your wonderful feedback! We can't wait to have you back at the Sully Mansion for your next Garden District stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable room, great host and really relaxing after the French Quarter. Some great restaurants nearby - enjoyed Coquette greatly.
We stayed 3 nights and the closeness of the St Charles Tram was very convenient. Highly recommend...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2631, Guest Relations Manager at Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you choose the Sully Mansion during your next New Orleans Garden District stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful and fabulous B&B, with excellent service. The inn keeper, Melinda, goes above and beyond to make a stay at Sully Mansion a great experience. The downstairs St. Charles Suite was very spacious and well appointed with lots of big windows for natural light. Thanks for a great weekend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2631, Guest Relations Manager at Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback Ken! We hope to see you back at the Sully Mansion again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Fabulous!!!!! Had an absolutely wonderful stay over the weekend for my cousin's wedding ceremony and celebration. The innkeeper, Melinda is totally amazing! Melinda is far above any concierge. Each day she sees to it that each guest is happy with every aspect of their stay in the beautiful Sully Mansion.
Breakfast each morning was delicious.
I highly recommend to ALL visiting New Orleans to stay at the Sully Mansion.
It will truly make for a wonderful experience and a lovely memory!

Room Tip: Speak with the innkeeper Melinda and let her know what you are looking for in a room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2631, Guest Relations Manager at Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Sabrina, we are so glad you have a wonderful stay with us! We enjoyed the entire wedding party so much and we hope to see you all back in New Orleans again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews