We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loews New Orleans Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton New Orleans Riverside(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal St Charles Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
670
198
47
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
198
47
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiss anniegarden districtcottage roombanana treesblack queensouthern breakfastbed and breakfastfrench quartercharles streetcarevery morningshrimp and gritshot breakfastbreakfast was amazingthe main housethe cottageswwii museumstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We loved our stay here in this lovely and uniquely colorful B&B. It was a comfort being in a safe neighborhood, and a safe free place to park the car.. The streetcar stop is only a block away and a 24 hour pass is $3,00. We took the streetcar to the French Quarter but the World War 2 museum and a lot of restaurants are within easy walking distance. Breakfast was delicious and made to your order. Anne, the fabulous cook, is a true delight. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bstrjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreoleGardens, General Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you so much for choosing The Creole Gardens as your homebase for you vacation! We sincerely hope to have you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

The people were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and great atmosphere. It was within walking distance to several great restaurants. And could easily hop on streetcar to french quarters. The breakfast each morning was great and always came with a smile. Only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the friday night social and hear Queen Anne's music. Something for next time!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreoleGardens, Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Thank you for sharing such an important time with us. It was a pleasure having you stay at Creole Gardens and we hope you will spend many other special (or just for the fun of it)
occasions here in New Orleans. You can be certain of a welcome from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Andrea could not have been more welcoming when we arrived, this pretty much set the tone of our delightful stay here. We made the most of the close proximity to the tram car on the street parallel with a 10 minute ride to the centre.
There are also loads of nice restaurants and bars nearby (recommend Miyako hibachi and Mr Eds seafood) with a great irish pub that I'm assured does a good Guinness!
Our room was spacious, with two queen beds and lovely modern bathroom that looked like it had recently been decorated. Parking was at a lot on the corner and you get a ticket to display in your window. Everything felt easy and I'd recommend this as a good value place to stay to explore amazing New Orleans. Would highly recommend you book here!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank LJC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreoleGardens, Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Thank you for such a glowing review! We also enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit when you are able. We would love to see you here at Creole Gardens again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at the Creole Gardens for two nights in the converted servant quarters. The room was beautifully decorated, impeccably clean and had a comfy bed and a great shower. All of the staff were sooo nice, friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning is delicious & freshly prepared for you. Everything was really perfect!!! Such a beautiful mansion and courtyard and a great location a block away from the street car. We cannot wait to go back!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristal Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreoleGardens, Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

We can't wait to welcome you come back! Thank you for the great review. We'll see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

It has been several years since I stayed there, but the reviews here make me think it hasn't changed. It was one of the best hotel experiences. I travel a lot for business and it isn't always such fun. The people were great, the room was comfortable and really lovely, breakfast was great everyday, and the Fridaymgarage,dj was too cool. I really traveled in mardi gras 2014...

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreoleGardens, Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Thank you, Susan. We do hope you'll have the opportunity to come back to New Orleans and visit with us again. It was lovely of you to write this review after all this time. Some things have changed, but only for the better, we hope. Annie has not changed a bit and is still playing her wonderful music on Friday evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews