We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Royal Street
from US$20.21
More Info
from US$24.99
More Info
from US$26.67
More Info
from US$70.00
More Info
Reviews (7,729)
Filter reviews
7,729 results
Traveller rating
4,952
2,387
343
42
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,952
2,387
343
42
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique shops window shopping french quarter bourbon st great shopping hotel monteleone carousel bar cafe beignet people watching beignets jackson square stroll block jewelry bars music nola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 7,729 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Not as famous as Bourbon Street, but Royal Street still provides lots of great things to see and do. Better shopping and fewer bars. Even some really nice art galleries. Great restaurants and hotels. Royal Street is not as noisy or crazy and night and that can be a good thing!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank jtlerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Whenever I visit NOLA, I spend most my time on Royal, between Canal and Jackson Square.
Tons of interesting stops and when I get tired I stop for a cocktail at the Monteleone Hotel.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank TGroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

I love New Orleans. I love the French Quarter. And I love Royal Street, especially. Some think Bourbon Street is the epitome of the French Quarter, but it is balanced out by the magnificent antique and art galleries, exquisite jewelry shops, wonderful bars and restaurants, and other unique establishments of Royal Street. A few blocks over from the Bourbon Street mayhem is an entire different world of elegance and taste.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank PamelaK O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Royal St. is full of galleries, jewelry shops, unique boutiques and a few very good restaurants. It is worth just walking up and down the street. No other streeet like it in the quarter.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank RemusJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

You don't hear as much jazz or see the marching bands that were common in past years, but the charm and the architecture is still in this part of NOLA.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank gottogoGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews