We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Garden District
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$16.00
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$39.00
More Info
Reviews (8,790)
Filter reviews
8,790 results
Traveller rating
5,630
2,636
454
56
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,630
2,636
454
56
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour lafayette cemetery beautiful area magazine street sandra bullock french quarter john goodman commander's palace trolley ride anne rice self guided tour charles streetcar walk around audubon park free tours by foot canal street day pass
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 8,790 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2019

Beautiful houses and area! We did a walking tour but enjoyed the quaint shops, beautiful landscape and houses. Watch out of uneven sidewalks but definitely well worth the visit.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank PamLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Just beautiful and gorgeous homes, mansions and landscaping! We joked of crashing a few parties we saw setting up in the area. Truly something I look forward to every trip to NOLA.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Live_for_vacation77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019

We did a walking tour of the Garden District - the architecture and history are wonderful, and range from antebellum plantation-style houses to highly-ornamental showplaces. If you're an Anne Rice fan, her former home is located here, and she set her novel "The Witching Hour" in the house at First and Chestnut.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank kellyindallas1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

Definitely a beautiful part of the city. The homes are stunning. The shops are great and some of the best restaurants are in this area of the city. Great place to walk around. There are a few blocks separating some of the shops so it is quite a bit of walking, but definitely enjoyable.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank morganyogini23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

We used the guide from Frommers and enjoyed our walk and learned about the history of several houses. Make sure to see the shotgun houses, cornstalk fences and the bookstore too.
Super easy to get to.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank teach1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews