We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$214
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Hotel Madison(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Edgewater(Madison)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$270
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$133
US$118
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
437
231
101
55
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
437
231
101
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbusiness parkoffice parkwafflesirish pubamerican centernice hotelhard boiled eggspool and hot tubliving roomquiet locationthe breakfast areawaffle makerpull out couchoff the highwaywould stay here againking suite
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We only stayed one night at this hotel on our way to our final destination. It's tough to find the right place when traveling with dogs but this location was perfect. It's removed from some of the hustle and had a ton of grassy areas to walk. The hotel is nice, clean and very well priced.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jenniferbV271OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Jennifer,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and welcome you and your four-legged family members at La Quinta!

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel - we (family of three) were travelling with a new pet. Check in was easy and guest reception was friendly, warm and inviting. Got a great big suite on the ground floor next to a side entrance which was perfect. The room was huge, clean and well appointed - a large living room and separate bedroom - nice couches, chairs and tables - what great value for the price we paid. The hotel has very nice furnishings in the public areas which really provides a sense of wellbeing. The free breakfast was well done - great selection of food and plenty of seating. I was very impressed with this hotel and was quite frankly astonished at the value given the price we paid - I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for rooms with a lot of space and furnishings, especially those travelling with pets.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Tim,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inns and Suites. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community as it helps other travelers decide which hotels the right one for them. We look forward to welcoming you back and until then, we wish you safe travels.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed at this hotel many times over the last several years but will not return. Our room was filthy and we found someone else's personal items behind a chair. Our room was never cleaned for the second night of our stay and we canceled our planned third night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ronaldrL7588PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Ronald,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, as we appreciate the feedback. While our hotel is an older facility, it is still our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

No wake up call did not clean room and blow dryer did not work. I missed my neurologist appt due to mo wake up call. Now I have to reschedule and to come back I fly to mo then drive to mo cost 400 dollars. Mgmt only gave me 70 dollar credit. I have me and reason for my trip was Dr appts. This really stressed me out.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank angelamt20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so sorry to hear of the negative aspects that you experienced during your stay. Please reach out to our Customer Care team for further assistance at LQCustomerCare@LQReviews.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The good: Nice pool/hot tub area, good breakfast, comfy King bed and spacious room, huge bathroom
The not so good: Stayed on the 3rd floor and room smelled like mold/mildew, we stayed at a time that both the state gymnastics and state wrestling tournaments were going on in Madison.....so, super busy and noisy. Also the one elevator was as slow as molasses

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmom3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the positive rating and informative review! Your thoughtful comments will assist our management team as well as our future guests. As always, we thank you for choosing La Quinta and hope to continue having you as our guest for many years to come!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews