We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“concert get away trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“concert get away trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We picked this motel for its price. It is a great place to stay. We had a big king size bed that was so comfortable. We could turn on our air condition on 3/22/12 in winter since it was in the 80's. We had an executive room. It came with a refr and microwave oven. We also had a coffee maker in our room. We got a good breakfast in the morning. I wish they had eggs.
The only thing I think they should fix is the back door near the parking lot was broken. Free parking. The staff was helpful and easy to locate in the hotel. They cleaned up right away with spray after someone eats at the breakfast table. They have laundary machines, popcorn for $1 in the snack machines, ice and pop machines. They have a nice hot tub and exercise place too. They also sell ice cream and pizza in a cooler near the office for the kids which is very nice and smart idea.
We are happy we came. :) :) We would come again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyloveshotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    19
    12
    11
See reviews for
20
11
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shawano
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We chose a nicer room with wood interior and paid more. When a kleenex was pulled out, the dispenser came with it. The bathroom light was burned out, but they replaced that. They never replaced the light in a wood themed lamp. The maid did our room the second day without making the bed! I informed management so they could train her. I also mentioned our bar of soap was broken with a jagged edge when opened and needed replacement. In two days, that was never replaced. We stayed during low 80's record heat. The air conditioner worked if you left it on for hours. We stay in many Choice Hotels and the breakfast quality was below average. I was able to read e-mail on the guest computer but it was the slowest computer I have ever used.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudgeJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madison hotels

USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Read prior reviews and still went for this low-cost option, expecting $42 would get us in from the cold for the night, and then happy to leave the next morning. But to our delight, we found great accommodations and a friendly staff! Perhaps we're the exception, but we'd stay here again without hesitation.

Upon entering, we were met with a modernized and clean lobby, sitting area with big screen TV (and cheering Packers fans watching a game), and breakfast area.

The staff was very friendly and attentive.

Our room was ample, clean (freshly painted) and comfortable.

And the breakfast was as good as it gets for motels at twice the price - fresh fruit, juice, cereals, make-your-own waffles, hard-boiled eggs, and biscuits & gravy(?? thought this a bit odd, as more used to seeing this in the South.)

We'd do it again!

Room Tip: Negotiated for 10% AAA discount and then room upgrade on first floor at no extra charge (was priced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

They quote one price on the internet, and then when you come overcharge you. The place is old and falling apart. Stay away!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 300Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, WI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I've stayed here a few times for an annual reunion on a football weekend. This place has really gone downhill the past year. Odd smell, sketchy clientele. How do you screw up continental breakfast? - serve really old bagels.

Find something else.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lumpy_NewBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#55 of 61 in Madison
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 61 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Madison East
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
Address: 4845 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing