We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
633
364
158
57
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
364
158
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location convention center chop house lake view capital building corner room within easy walking distance underground parking family wedding two blocks state street very nice hotel hotel restaurant great room business trip air conditioner downtown area
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Hotel was smelly and dirty all over. Staff and breakfast service were disorganized, slow and unfriendly. Great location on the lake but not a nice place. Also my online check in key didn't even work which is no fun at 11pm arrival time.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank djr915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear djr915,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am so sorry you had this perception. I'm sure that key not working so late at night caused frustration. We will share this and work hard to be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had our wedding reception here in Hilton last October 2, 2015 and also got a room.. the food was delicious and the steak was to die for. We had around 40 guests occupying one of the room in 14th floor and overlooking lake Monica and the state capitol it was really amazing at night.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Fantastic! So glad you enjoyed. Keep us in mind for a first year anniversary visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Our stay was punctuated by an incredibly attentive staff dealing with an absolute tragedy. Carolyn and Paige are especially worthy of praise. I wouldn't for a second hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank RyanBurr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

We appreciate your kind words. I will make sure to share them with Carolyn, Paige and all of the others that helped to make your recommendation possible. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Paid over $250 for a room/night right by elevator for a family wedding. Toilet was squeaky, waking family in the room, you could hear everything in hall, by elevators, rooms next door, & room service food was below average. Not worth over $200/night!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry we did not have the opportunity to change your room assignment to something more comfortable for you. We will look at that toilet right away. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our true hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The staff and the accommodations were perfect. All staff members were extremely professional and kind. They even made sure that the family dog had enough treats! We will definitely stop again! Thanks Hilton Madison!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you so much for stopping by! We would love to have the whole family again any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews