We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Ranked #41 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Decent size room. Free breakfast is meh... Shower height is designed for the lollipop guild. The pool area is pretty standard. Free internet was a plus as was the location close to a mall and a bunch of restaurants. The hotel is looking a bit run down considering that they did a rehab two years ago. No HD TV.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stosboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, an comfortable. The continential breakfast had a large variety if breakfast foods to choose from. Loved the rocking chairs on the porch you could sit in an relax.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We needed a night with an airport shuttle and also wanted to leave our car for a few days while flying to Seattle. This Comfort Inn worked out wonderfully. Front desk and shuttle drivers were great, breakfast was good. They upgraded us to a suite room, with the hot tub, plus a little table and chairs and a sofa, even without us asking. The front desk lady says that all you have to do is ask and maybe get upgraded…hmm. We had never thought to ask before. It was great! We would recommend this place for anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade when you arrive, just in case.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Rooms were nice. Continental breakfast really well done.

Staff on the ball.

You are quite a distance from the University, the lake, or downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fun2Bwithpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We are retired and traveling the US by car. This motel was a good value for us. Walk in rate with AAA was $82 including tax weekday rate. Most everything was excellent so we will list just the off items: No microwave, no frig, that's it, everything else was excellent. Nice spacious room well appointed. The pool and hot tub were excellent as was the gym. Here is a tip for a good room. Ask for a first floor room in the two story addition to the main building. The pool, laundry, and gym are located. When booking just say first floor close to the pool. The breakfast could have been slightly better but the breakfast accommodations were nice and made up for it. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
0.8 km away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#21 of 63 in Madison
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport

Address: 4822 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704-3240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: €74 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the Dane County Regional Airport is our Comfort Inn & Suites(R) Madison - Airport hotel in Madison, Wisconsin. The convenient location off of Interstate 90 and Interstate 94 places our pet-friendly hotel in Madison near a variety of popular attractions, including: - University of Wisconsin - Ho Chunk Casino - Alliant Expo Center - Monona Terrace Convention Center - Wisconsin Dells We provide complimentary shuttle service to the Dane County Regional Airport and local businesses within two miles. If travelling for business, get work done with access to copy and fax services or hold a get together in our meeting space, which can accommodate up to 100 guests. Additional amenities at our smoke-free Madison hotel include: - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Indoor pool - Exercise room - Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Madison with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our guest rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature whirlpools. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn & Suites Madison - Airport hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Madison, WI hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Madison
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Madison
Madison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing