We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$170
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Madison West(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$102
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater(Madison)
US$396
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
456
141
29
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
141
29
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenputting greenevening receptionmadison westepic trainingseparate bedroomsmall kitchenwine and beerliving areastove tophome away from homewest sidecomplimentary breakfastoatmealking suitean extended stayfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Wonderful staff. In conversation they genuinely expressed happiness for working at Homewood Suites, which is a huge tell that this is a good establishment. Very helpful with getting checked in and helping us out when we almost missed the free breakfast. The complimentary social events (free dinner & beer/wine!) on week nights was such an unexpected treat. They invest in green efforts. And the suite itself was lovely. Everything you need in a stylish room, without being overdone. The lobby and greater hotel were not tacky, rather a lovely blue and gold decor and design that was warm and welcoming. All around a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 317cyndih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your thoughts! We are so happy and proud to have a great staff that brings their positivity with them each and every day. I am glad that we were able to share that with you and give you a wonderful stay! We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to Madison. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We are staying at the Homewood Suites for a soccer tournament in the area. Chauncey at the front desk is such a great amazing asset to the hotel, very patient and helpful and provide a warm welcome! The room is clean and spacious. As for an upgraded king suite to get the king bed in its own bedroom.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Love2Travel3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We are glad you had a great time with us. Chauncey will be glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that he could make you feel welcome! Of course we'll give him something special for being recognized for his efforts as well. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your suite and I hope you'll be back for any future tournaments. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Hotel and room were clean and quiet. I could walk barefoot in the room comfortably. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Perfect location if traveling to Epic. $20 Uber ride to Downtown Madison. Complimentary breakfast and evening social was great! Close to restaurants, coffee shop, Target, and other stores.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank adelines976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thanks for the great review! There's nothing worse than being scared to walk barefoot in your hotel room, and I'm glad we could give you that level of comfort! We appreciate you business and recommendation. Please come stay with us again the next time you're here for training at Epic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Took a long weekend mini vacation with the wife to Madison. The people and accommodations were great. Located a short distance from the highway gave us quick access not only to Madison but also a lot of attractions and points of interest less than a hour away. Including Wisconsin Dell's, House on a Rock, cave in a mound...etc. Definitely going back and booking at the same hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank rudolphj630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Comfortable and quiet accommodations, near restaurants and stores. Friendly and helpful staff. Located near stores and restaurants. Good location between western suburbs and downtown Madison. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews