We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chauncey was awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Madison West
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Very ordinary Homewood, but desk clerk Chauncey made all the difference. He handled us arriving 3 hours before our room could possibly be ready along with an entire building and most of the town full of little-girl SOCCER players and their MOMS.

Room Tip: Top floor is always quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank decatur_dug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you sincerely for staying with us and recognizing Chauncey! He will get some extra recognition here for his efforts. Im glad he could help accommodate an early arrival for you and I hope your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Wonderful staff. In conversation they genuinely expressed happiness for working at Homewood Suites, which is a huge tell that this is a good establishment. Very helpful with getting checked in and helping us out when we almost missed the free breakfast. The complimentary social events (free dinner & beer/wine!) on week nights was such an unexpected treat. They invest in green efforts. And the suite itself was lovely. Everything you need in a stylish room, without being overdone. The lobby and greater hotel were not tacky, rather a lovely blue and gold decor and design that was warm and welcoming. All around a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 317cyndih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your thoughts! We are so happy and proud to have a great staff that brings their positivity with them each and every day. I am glad that we were able to share that with you and give you a wonderful stay! We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to Madison. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We are staying at the Homewood Suites for a soccer tournament in the area. Chauncey at the front desk is such a great amazing asset to the hotel, very patient and helpful and provide a warm welcome! The room is clean and spacious. As for an upgraded king suite to get the king bed in its own bedroom.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Love2Travel3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We are glad you had a great time with us. Chauncey will be glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that he could make you feel welcome! Of course we'll give him something special for being recognized for his efforts as well. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your suite and I hope you'll be back for any future tournaments. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Hotel and room were clean and quiet. I could walk barefoot in the room comfortably. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Perfect location if traveling to Epic. $20 Uber ride to Downtown Madison. Complimentary breakfast and evening social was great! Close to restaurants, coffee shop, Target, and other stores.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank adelines976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thanks for the great review! There's nothing worse than being scared to walk barefoot in your hotel room, and I'm glad we could give you that level of comfort! We appreciate you business and recommendation. Please come stay with us again the next time you're here for training at Epic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Took a long weekend mini vacation with the wife to Madison. The people and accommodations were great. Located a short distance from the highway gave us quick access not only to Madison but also a lot of attractions and points of interest less than a hour away. Including Wisconsin Dell's, House on a Rock, cave in a mound...etc. Definitely going back and booking at the same hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank rudolphj630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
12.2 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
11.2 km away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Address: 479 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Madison
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range: €86 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing