We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Madison/Monona WI - Day Inn Day Out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Pretty clean overall, newer heater/AC unit in our 4th floor room, much more quiet than older units.

This location is right off the Belt line, so access to freeways is fairly easy, and there are convenience/grocery/chain restaurants-fast food in the very near vicinity.

Rooms were clean, not brand new, but not bad.

Fairly quiet up on our floor, not much neighbor noise, or street traffic noise.

Breakfast was normal Days Inn fare, enough to get you started on your way, and not in a way that would send you running to the bathroom....

Pool was clean, but small, hot tub was hot, but in a good way...

Staff were friendly.

You could do much worse, considering the price.

Room Tip: As in bird watching, higher may be better/more quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenoMIchiganYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on our quality, value and attention detail and are happy that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again and hope it will be soon.

Ramona, Sales Manager
Ramona@daysinnsuitesmadison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

we were on the 1st floor and the room above us had very squeaky floors. the guest were walking on them until 12:00 i thought they would never go to bed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank N6430WRcindyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your stay was not as restful as it should have been. Don't hesitate to request an upper level floor on your next stay with us. We look forward to your return visit and hope to see you soon.

Ramona, Sales Manager
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Ramona@daysinnsuitesmadison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank madisonm183
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was an horrible experience. I had two children with me, and originally booked a room with two queen beds. Upon arriving I received a handicap one queen bed room, the clerk was very disrespectful, I was told I would be charged for extra sleeping arrangements for my two children because They were completely booked, the breakfast was poor, and not worth eating, and above all, the room I had was supposed to be handicap accessible, but it felt more like a closet. I will NEVER book at a days inn again. I was not happy, and for the price this hotel was awful!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kaylas648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for your thoughtful review of our hotel and service. We apologize that there were issues with your booking and that as it was a busy weekend, we could not accommodate you better. After looking into your reservation, when you originally made it at the end of the year through a third party booking source, your reservation was for a room with 2 queen beds, however, when you changed your reservation earlier this year, through the same third party booking source, your reservation was changed to a single bed. Unfortunately we could not even gather from your reservation that you might have needed two beds because your reservation also only says that there were two adults- no children are mentioned. Again, we apologize that this happened to you on one of our busiest weekends. Your concerns have been passed to management to look into and we hope that in light of the circumstances on this stay, you will give us another chance to make a better first impression.

Ramona, Sales Manager
Ramona@daysinnsuitesmadison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
8.5 km away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 64 in Madison
735 reviews
15.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
18.1 km away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Madison

Address: 4402 E Broadway Service Road, Madison, WI 53716-4149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#14 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#15 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: €54 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites Madison is conveniently located near Interstates 90 & 39 and just off the Highway 51 and Route 12/ 18. Ho-Chunk Gaming, Alliant energy center, downtown and University of Wisconsin are close from the hotel. Enjoy a free Daybreak deluxe continental breakfast each morning, featuring Belgian waffles and eggs. Wi-Fi internet connection and local calls are complimentary. Rooms have flat screen HD TVs with HBO. Swim in the indoor pool or soak in the hot tub, after returning from a long day of work or sightseeing. 24 Hours complimentary USA Today and coffee are available in the lobby. On-site gym makes it easy to squeeze in a workout on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing