We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chciago
Level Contributor
432 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Had a last minute reservation to make for a couple of days and was able to book online easily enough. This place used to be a Hampton Inn. It was updated and the name changed. Great place for the money. Large rooms! Great television and cable. Practically noise free, depending, I think on the people around you. My experience was fine. Outstanding breakfast with plenty of choices. There is an indoor pool and whirlpool, both of which were large and clean. They also have a business center and a manager's reception from 5 to 7 each night with beer, wine and appetizers. I have to admit that considering the reasonable price, I wondered why would anyone stay elsewhere unless they want to be close to the university campus. This place is located off the expressway on the west side of the city, but it is close to restaurants and a lot of shopping as well as theaters. No bed bugs and seemed to be perfectly safe.

Room Tip: any seem to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boystowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    192
    38
    26
    13
See reviews for
244
150
35
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bna
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

2nd visit --Ditto all the accolades . Exactly why I use Trip Advisor. I wish every hotel had this balance of cleanliness, service and value. Obviously well managed, kudos to the staff. Thanks to TA reviewers for finding this one. Free bfk and evening manager reception are significantly better than most freebies.

Chinese buffet in parking lot is NOT RECOMMENDED, buts lots of choices close by.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfeew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and had everything we wanted or needed. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. There was a very good breakfast with hot food and lots of variety. We also enjoyed the free cocktails and snacks in the evening. Staff was friendly and helpful and lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pburnsblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Our stay was only one night but wish I could of stay longer. In a couple of weeks will stay longer.. This place is very excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delmar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Spent 2 nights with a group. Very comfortable and great value for the money. Front desk staff very helpful. Decent breakfast although crowded when we were there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western West Towne Suites
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 63 in Madison
511 reviews
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
7.5 km away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
650 reviews
18.3 km away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Address: 516 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719-1033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#3 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy appetizers, beer and wine each evening from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing