We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay, pool is large but bathroom is small”
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Cortez
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Staff is friendly. The do have laundry services. They also have a computer in the lobby. The breakfast selection is small but they have eggs.

The pool is large. The hot tub was good but could have been hotter.

The king size bed was hard, the pillows were very firm, bathroom is small, and the tv reception is poor.

Overall an ok stay but id probably choose elsewhere next time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maryann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cortez
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Alternative stay if you can not afford the lodge in the park or have no camping gear to camp in the camping ground inside the park. You get everything you need on the spot, maybe not fancy, but clean and function well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed here during our trip to Mesa Verde, and at first sight had buyer's remorse over booking this hotel.

However, from check-in, through check out, our stay was wonderful. The staff are very friendly, and attentive. The remodeled room was spotless and spacious, with the beds as comfortable as my $$$$$ bed at home. This is the first time in years I have slept at a hotel without waking up in lower back pain!

Breakfast was standard continental,with added waffles.

The pool and hot tub area were clean, lots of families having fun in the sun.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed 2 nights. The lady at the desk the first night (Friday) was very kind and helpful. We tried doing laundry the second evening and had a problem with a washing machine. The young man at the desk Saturday night was extremely rude and unhelpful. Fortunately we were able to take care of the washing machine problem ourselves, the room was clean and in good shape, and we slept well both nights.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel are quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank paultW329NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Was nice room and the gentleman at the desk offered to carry our suitcases up to the second floor for us since there was no elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NANCY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortez hotels
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
2.3 km away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.7 km away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
311 reviews
4.4 km away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cortez
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cortez

Address: 430 Highway 145, Cortez, CO 81321-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: €44 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cortez 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cortez Hotel Cortez
Cortez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing