We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
National 9 Inn Sand Canyon
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Price was cheap they allow dogs room was clean and good size it has a small fridge and microwave. It even has a smart TV with cable and netflix. Also has free WiFi and it's right across the street from a convenient store.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lyndsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

But I wanted to leave a review because I have driven past this location so many times and the two times that I called I was treated with such courtesy that I will definitely make sure that I stay here on one of my trips!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Quiet hotel, next to restaurant. A little hard to figure out how to enter, but the entrance is next to the office. Has tv, dorm sized refrigerator, microwave. The only issue I found is that the toliet paper is behind the door in the bathroom and the bathroom is so small you have to close it first. I was surprised to find ROKU tv instead of cable, but it is very good. Not sure if the other options besides Antenna TV works. Very pleased. Close to Mesa Verde and other attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelwriter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Often, "you get what you pay for," and the Sand Canyon was certainly on the "spartan side." It appeared to be under new management, and the appliances were brand new and top notch (microwave, mini-fridge, and flat-screen TV). But the infra-structure needed some TLC and repair. Our sink drained poorly, the toilet flushed as if it had rheumatism, the heater/AC had seen better days (but was functional!), and the bathroom was old and worn - crying out for a remodel. Further, the "continental breakfast" was laughable, though not the worst we have ever seen. (We went out for breakfast instead.) Even so, the critical elements were great: we slept fine, and we had lots of electrical outlets for our numerous hi-tech toys & needs (phone chargers, camera charger, CPAP machine, etc.). Loved the price, so we will likely stay here again when in Cortez.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColoradoJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I paid $50 on a Thursday in late September. I did not expect much. But the hotel is nice and clean, rooms are large, shower water is as hot as you can stand, the king bed was reasonably comfortable, there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Door lock was a little wonky, but the chain provides enough security. Manager was pleasant, if a little hard (for me) to understand. It exceeded my low expectations. There is an outdoor pool, but it was closed by this time of year. Free wifi of acceptable speed.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortez hotels
1.7 km away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
330 reviews
1.2 km away
Aneth Lodge
Aneth Lodge
#11 of 16 in Cortez
105 reviews
2.7 km away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cortez
193 reviews
2.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 16 in Cortez
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Inn Sand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Sand Canyon

Address: 301 W Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3132
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: €34 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn Sand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your National 9 Inn Sand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Hotel Sand Canyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing