We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT NOT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
National 9 Inn Sand Canyon
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Reviewed 24 August 2015

the owner rude and pushy, the room was horrible, it smells, it was dated and felt unsafe, after seeing the room I declined to stay there and asked to refund my credit card which he did not and then proceeded to use my credit card information to charge more funds. I ended up in a long drawl out dispute with my bank to reclaim my money. they are crooks and the motel is in horrible shape.

Room Tip: cortex has many more Motels/hotels to choose from, ANY of them would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank srs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Bob the proprietor was very helpful
The pool was a real bonus
The room was clean and comfortable
The township offered excellent bars and eateries.
With free entertainment put on by the Cultural Centre each evening
Drive to Monument Valley was spectacular and a visit to the Four Corners - where the 4 States meet

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The hardest thing was understanding the owner as you check in. The room wasn't too bad for just one night. There were no queen rooms left when I arrived so I took the king because I was tired and didn't want to drive further down the street. I probably should have...no continental breakfast- just toast or a bagel with peanut butter and jam. The tv was not that great for cable and there were no lists of which channel was what. Most motels I have stayed in have a little book for what to do nearby, the channels available, and other information that may be needed. The tub did have a leaky faucet. It was around 10:45 when I arrived, or I would have chosen something else- even camping at the KOA in Cortez.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TammyM2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We were late driving and we had a reservation. Handed the card over just to get to bed. It was nice that they got up to let us in. This is a family run business and the next morning when we went to check on the room rate - it was higher that I was told on the phone. It took some "haggling" but we got the same price deal he was giving others ( still not what we thought it was supposed to be). Friend with me was not happy since she was phone quoted another cheaper rate. The room was clean and bathroom okay. The outside door did not seal tightly. AC is a window unit, but it cooled okay. They had coffee and some breakfast stuff in the lobby. Since we were only sleeping there and not actually spending time in the room it fit our purposes. Not a place I am likely to stay again though. (Pool was VERY tiny - did not use it, so I cannot rate it)

Room Tip: All in the same immediate area - so I don't think it made much difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This property definitely needs renovation. Dirty floors, minimal cable TV, no amenities other than free WiFi (worked fine) and free parking. Everything has been used well (which is not a positive statement). Dirt in corners of room and windows.

Room Tip: They don't exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thesaguaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortez hotels
1.7 km away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
330 reviews
1.2 km away
Aneth Lodge
Aneth Lodge
#11 of 16 in Cortez
105 reviews
2.7 km away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cortez
193 reviews
2.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 16 in Cortez
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Inn Sand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Sand Canyon

Address: 301 W Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3132
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: €34 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn Sand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your National 9 Inn Sand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Hotel Sand Canyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing