We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
375
170
71
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
170
71
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean nice hotel the breakfast area front desk staff breakfast staff complimentary breakfast would stay here again would highly recommend this hotel convenient location short drive waffles nice pool easy access great place to stay staff was very friendly and helpful national park lake hamilton
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

In 1 of our rooms, the toilet ran ALL the time unless you went to jiggle the handle and sometimes that wouldn't even help. This was reported TWICE. First report we were told maintenance had gone home. (At 4 in the afternoon? Really?) Second time reported a part was changed out but that didn't fix the problem. Refrigerator was also reported for not cooling properly and that was never fixed.
Gate to pool was left unlocked as well has back door to hotel was left unlocked. Anyone could walk in at any time! In my opinion, that is a big security issue. Other than the breakfast staff being very friendly, we were extremely disappointed with this Hampton property.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Busymom0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnhs, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to complete the survey. I want to apologize for any inconveniences you may have had while staying with us. We make every effort to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. And as always, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn, Hot Springs AR. Your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Great breakfast with plenty to choose from and ver nice clean rooms. The location if six miles from Hot Springs National Park and the bathhouses. If you don’t mind the drive, then this is the place for you. Make sure. You clarify the rates of EACH DAY before booking so that you’re not surprised with a different rate for “other” days.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank OSiddons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnhs, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you OSiddons for your review. We appreciate you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Visit us again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Overall, I was very dissatisfied. I was alerted of an additional $100.00 charge to my account after leaving the Hampton Suite 151 Temperance Hill Road in Arkansas.

I was charged for false damages and have been given the run around by someone named Wida... Her attitude and professionalism are unacceptable.

To whom it may concern; first she stated she had proof in the way of pics stating she handled the damages of a liquid

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Meander784033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnhs, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to complete the survey. I want to apologize for any inconveniences you may have had while staying with us. We make every effort to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. And as always, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn, Hot Springs AR. Your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Had a short, but wonderful stay. Was welcomed with a smile, and every employee my family and I had contact with, was so nice. The ladies in the breakfast area worked hard and kept everything stocked while guests were eating. The room was clean and comfortable, and the A/C worked well. LED bulbs in the rooms also provided plenty of light to see when lamps/lights were turned on.

The location was great for us as well. After leaving the hotel, one turn puts you on Central Ave and after a 5 mile drive, you're on Bathhouse Row.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JustDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnhs, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for such wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Remember, this is your home away from home. Please visit us again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Rooms are nothing special for the rates and the staff isn’t that pleasant. May want to shop around before you book. The bad thing is I always stay at Hilton properties. This one just wasn’t up to Par.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 539russellm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnhs, Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with our hotel and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews