We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
653
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
653
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose petals brownie rudyard kipling king david parlor room browning room historical tour house is beautiful long stem an amazing cook wonderful hosts rich history place to stay every morning trip to hot springs hot springs area bathhouse row
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Cant ask for anything else. Excellent place to stay in Hot Springs with wonderful three part breakfast included. Hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome! Beautiful house with history and a break from the chain hotel feel. Not walking distance to downtown so you do need a car to get around.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 969katyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

The architecture and furnishings of this Victorian home are beautiful!!! The Kipling room where we stayed was very comfy and everything in the room reflected Rudyard Kipling’s life and travels. There was even a whirl tub for two! The breakfast was 3 courses of absolute deliciousness, and the hosts were so kind and so knowledgeable of the home. Can’t wait to return!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This was the 4th time we have stayed here and plan many more stays. Hard to say enough great things about it. The house is beautiful, the service is top notch, and the breakfast is 5 star at the least.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We enjoyed our weekend stay at this B&B. The hospitality was wonderful and the breakfast was amazing every morning! Our room was great and plenty of snacks for you to help yourself to. What you get for your money compared to a hotel is great! Would stay here again, no need to look anywhere else.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank bugstompers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

On our fourth stay at Wildwood, my husband and I celebrated our anniversary a week ago, and we continue to be overwhelmed by the beauty of this enchanting three-story Victorian house and its lovely hosts, David and Rebecca. They are definitely the "hosts with the most" and treat us like family--so warm and friendly. They made a scrumptious chocolate dessert for us, and in the morning we and other guests enjoyed the usual 3-course breakfast on bone china in the elegant dining room. After breakfast is a delightful tour of their home from bottom to top. The woodwork is exquisite, and the wife of the original owner carved all the fireplace mantles by herself. In one of the many secret compartments, we saw antique clothing from the 1800's, as well as several pairs of leather button-up shoes. We chose the rose room where Rebecca scatters rose petals from her garden over the lovely bedspread and also over the doilies covering the dressers. It's like stepping into a time machine. We left reluctantly, but this "Scarlett O'Hara" and her "Rhett" definitely can't wait to go back again!

Room tip: In spring and fall, choose the blue room, which has its own porch and wicker swing!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charles71909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews