We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
31
51
24
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
51
24
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool area was cleanbudget hotelsoft serve ice creamlaminate floorseggs and sausagefamily stayed herefree breakfastsmall thingsnice clean hotelbit dateda great place to staytv channelsbeds were comfortablerooms are largethe breakfast areaa king size bedolder hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Staff was excellent! The rooms were very clean, except floors may need mopped little better. The pool was nice and quiet and the breakfast was delicious. Great stay for a weekend getaway! Definitely going to be returning soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear the staff treated you excellent and you liked our nice quiet pool, clean rooms, & delicious breakfast. We will be looking forward to seeing you again soon on your weekend getaway. Carol, Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We came in for a weekend trip. The staff was friendly we called prior to arrival and when we arrived Fri night. The room itself looked clean. The bathroom was still a little dated. The beds though were horrible. They were so hard it was impossible to sleep at night. The continental breakfast was ok at best. When we got back to the room Sat afternoon the beds had been made and dirty towels picked up, but there were no new clean towels in the room and the trash had not been dumped. The pool area was clean and nice. As a budget motel I’m not going to compare it to a higher end hotel, but for $90 + a night, it would be nice to be comfortable enough to sleep.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kla2422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you arrived to be greeted by friendly staff. We apologize that the beds were not soft enough for you. The hotel was very busy that weekend & the maids have different duties so the maid that delivers towels and empties trash had not gotten to your room yet. We apologize you felt the rate was a bit much but we are very price competitive with other hotels in the area. Thanks for choosing us for your stay. Carol, Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here while attending a concert at Magic Springs last year. For the small amount I paid, I was surprised to see such a clean room with laminate flooring and a comfy bed. The bathroom was like walking through a time warp, but not in the worst way possible. Going back at the end of the month and I can’t wait to go crazy at breakfast like I did last time. Also, the pool was very clean and the staff were all super awesome and courteous and great at answering any questions I had.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kyleigh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for the review. We love to hear when awesome guest like you appreciate our clean rooms, comfortable beds, clean pool, courteous staff, and reasonable rates. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hot Springs Rodeway Inn. We will be looking forward to seeing you again soon. Carol, Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

This is a budget hotel - so its not fair to compare it directly to those that get money poured in to them. When you compare this hotel to other budget hotels - It ranks really well. The rooms, linens, and bathroom were clean and neat along with the property, it doesn't cost a fortune to bring your dog, the breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly. We actually really loved the room - some people call them old but the vanity and tile was out of the 50's but in terrific shape (the kind of look those folks that like Kitch pay a fortune for to achieve at home). It could have lost a star because if you walk on the floor barefoot you could feel grit and it would be helpful if there was a closer place to take dogs to pee - both minor points - and were made up for with an on site laundry that you could use.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bprsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate awesome, observant people who write an honest review about our high-ranking budget hotel that has clean property & clean rooms with timeless vintage wall tile, good breakfast, friendly staff, and affordable pet fees. We sincerely apologize that there was some grit on the floor; housekeeping will be informed of the complaint. Thanks for bringing it to our attention so it can be corrected. We want to say thank you for choosing us for your stay and invite you to come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Good, budget place to stay. The staff is welcoming, helpful, and thoughtful. Having said I had a need for laundry, I was given a room close to the laundry room. The laundry room had three washers and two dryers - clean and working well. My room was large and clean. No issues with noise.

Across the street is a yummy, old-style soft serve ice cream eatery. That and the pizza place delivery, both recommended by the staff, were very good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Bookscooks57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018


Thank you for the review. Thanks for the kind words about our staff who are always welcoming & thoughtful to our guests. We are glad you liked our large, clean, quiet rooms and enjoyed your ice cream and pizza. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews