We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, very clean”
other travellers have booked this property
View  of Cabin from driveway, looking toward lake Catherine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View  of Cabin from driveway, looking toward lake Catherine.
Kitchen with full size stove and fridge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
View  of Cabin from driveway, looking toward lake Catherine.
Kitchen with full size stove and fridge.
Looking west from deck.
Looking East from deck and living room.
Living Room couch facing french doors overlooking deck and lake.
Queen size bed.
Looking into the bathroom from bedroom.
Bathroom.
Futon in front room, looking out on lake.
Vaulted ceiling in living room.
One of two TV, and a dvd player.
Oposite end of front room, table and chairs, extra TV.
Looking out bedroom to parking area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Connie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, very clean”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first cabin rental and very pleased with the setting and view. The cabin was very clean, equipped with many of the necessities in the bath and kitchen provided. The central A/C, great furnishings made this a very peaceful vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for your stay. So glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP77056
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Clean and Amazingly Comfortable!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We went to Hot Springs for a trip of fishing and relaxation and this cabin was fantastic for lodging! The owner had everything we needed and the photos on this site were exactly what you should expect to see. The cleanliness of the cabin was the best part of the stay. We will return and stay here again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean!
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thanks you! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbs41
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay convenient to the action”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I chose to rent this cabin when traveling to Hot Springs for Arkansas Derby weekend at Oaklawn Park. It was far better than a typical hotel room would have been and much more affordable. Completely equipped with everything we needed and very comfortable. Best of all was how isolated it seemed when sitting on the deck overlooking the beautiful lake, but how convenient to the center of town (no more than a fifteen minute drive) it was.

It's not luxury accommodations by any means, but it didn't need to be. If I ever return to Oaklawn, this will be my first option for accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and conveniece to town
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thank you for your visit. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spacityk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This veiw!”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great veiw in the morning. Little hard to find if you arrive at night, but worth it. They had everything I needed to cook our meals.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie M
Seagoville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Our stay at the the cabin was incredible. It was set in the woods overlooking the lake. Had
a great deck to sit outside and enjoy the view. We took our fur-babies which are like our children with us. They loved seeing the deer and squirrels. Will Definitely be back to stay another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin set in the wood overlooking the lake
Liked least: Not having a bathtub was a little disappointing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thanks again for you visit. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing