We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
96
106
90
49
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
106
90
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar restaurant boat dock hotel restaurant balcony room an older hotel memorial day weekend an update nice room nice place to stay desk clerk would stay again trip to hot springs stayed two nights beds were comfortable balconies pet conference
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Clarion on the Lake while attending the bike rally. I spoke with Amy at the front desk about reservations. She was on duty when I checked in and was just as delightful in person. She even brought an extra blanket to our room. Both staff in hotel and Classic’s bar and grill were friendly and helpful. The hotel is aging and needs an upgrade. I walked barefoot on the carpet in the room and my feet were black. The bathroom sink was slow to drain as well but to be fair I didn’t report any of those things. Overall we had fun and slept well and awakened to a beautiful view each day.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Opecanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion on the ... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great feedback! We always love hearing about our guest service agents taking care of our guests! Be sure to keep an eye out for our upcoming renovation this Winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The A/C worked good and the pool was nice. It's a great location and a perfect place to stay if you had kids. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank PamOKCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion on the ... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great feedback! We love hearing that the entire family was able to have some fun! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We were heading home and stoped at this location due to its proximity to the lake the afternoon desk staff very helpful and nice. The room was clean and beds were nice great view of lake from our room. They had a washer dryer there and the washer broke with our clothes in it and the desk clerk tried everything to fix it. We went to classics for dinner the food was pretty good the waitress must have been new but that is understandable. The next morning we watched a roach go from the tv into the fridge cabinet. WE know it's not from dirtiness we just let them know at the desk. We went back to classics for breakfast that's when the service got bad. When we got there there was 1 other couple in there they did not look pleased either. Mom and I sat down and waited no less then 5 minutes for the waitress to even show up when she did she was short and hurried we placed or orders of bacon egg and me a pancake oj and coffee she told mom she had to make a pot which she never did she gave mom the old coffee it was so cold you cold you could leave your finger in it. It took a good 15 20 mins to get our food she dropped food off and went back into the kitchen and we could see her moving around back there when she finally got back to the table mom told her about the coffee and asked her if toast came with the meal her reply was only if you want it. Mom was visibly upset now she took moms coffee and came back with the cup wrapped in napkins mom asked if she microwaved it she said she had and went back into the kitchen she came back out several minutes later with 2 pieces of toast not buttered or even cut in half and mom had to ask for jelly she did not return to our table again until she gave us the bill and didn't say a word she shut off the tvs and got on the phone calling the person on the phone baby yeah I'll be ready soon told the front desk people they said they would talk to her.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion on the ... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay, We will absolutely address this with the Classics staff. This is not the way we are to handle our guest service and you deserve better when going into Classics for a meal. Thank you again and we will get this fixed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Plenty of rooms available. Very few guests at hotel. Chose a room over looking Lake Hamilton. Room was clean. The hotel is needing an update of the facility. Hallways are hot and carpet could stand replacing. We were the only 2 people in the restaurant for breakfast on a Monday. 30 min wait for basic eggs. Greasy, also rancid butter on English muffin. Bad service. Don't eat here. A group of men appeared to be surveying the building as we left for possible exterior changes. Staff at front desk friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kbenderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion on the ... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback on your stay. We will take your concerns to our Classics management team and make sure this does not happen again. We do hope to have the chance to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Mr Tom the front desk manager customer service was exceptional .I stayed two nights

24th 25th aug. He did every effort to make our family stay comfortable.He made us

feel like home. we had three rooms .excellent service clean rooms clean hotel friendly

staff oh forgot front desk clerk jashua was very curtious and help full as well.

Room tip: clean rooms ,quiet hotel exercise room pool good view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sonnytaneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion on the ... H, General Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

We are so happy to hear that Tom was able to take such good care of you during your stay! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews