We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
153
42
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
42
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ohio club boutique hotel valet parking office building bathhouse row avenue restaurant medical office marble stairs modern amenities great boutique exposed brick west mountain city view national park visitor center full length mirror vintage feel poor lighting
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

One of the best hotels I've stayed at in a LONG time. Staff is exceptional. Rooms are very large. Hotel lobby and rooms are extremely clean. Location is perfect to shop, eat, or just stroll down the row. We will definitely stay here whenever we visit Hot Springs.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road41448568131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWatersGM, Manager at The Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

The Waters is delighted to see that you had such a wonderful experience with us. Whether it's shopping, restaurants or relaxing spas The Waters is located in the heart of it all. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Hot Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We stayed at The Waters hotel in downtown Hot Springs. The Waters, built in 1913, is an EXCELLENT CHOICE for anyone looking for a place to stay. The accommodations are extremely comfortable and provide an enjoyable, upscale stay. That’s not even mentioning all of the other favorable conveniences this location provides. It’s walking distance of numerous walking trails of Hot Springs National Park. Hungry for great local cuisines, rich history and the perfect spa treatments? The Waters hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas is in the epicenter of all this and has you covered!
We talk about The Waters Hotel and Hot Springs in greater detail in a podcast. Two Tenderfoot Tourists.

Room tip: Do the valet parking. If needing a quiet stay we at Two Tenderfoot Tourists suggest the sw corner of the building.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TwoTenderfootTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWatersGM, Manager at The Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

The Waters would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. It appears that you enjoyed not only the hotel, but the wonderful attractions Hot Springs has to offer. Since we are located in the historic downtown district, The Waters is within walking distance to almost anything you would want to do. Again, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back the next time you visit Hot Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We went for a long week end and decided to stay at The Waters after a friend had recommended them. It was a lovely place. Across the street from the bath houses and we even got a discount because we were staying at the Waters. The staff at the hotel was excellent. All above and beyond service.

Room tip: We stayed on the top floor in the back. It happened to be a weekend when the HOGs were having a rally. We slept like babies!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWatersGM, Manager at The Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Sharon,
We appreciate the time you took to leave us this review and we are delighted to see that you had a pleasant experience with us. The Waters hopes to see you the next time you visit Hot Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Finally downtown Hot Springs has a high-end, boutique hotel! While not perfect, the Waters stands apart in terms of offering a cool, sophisticated hotel option. The vintage feel of the building has been retained in the common areas but the rooms are sleek, minimalist and modern. Our room could have benefited from an extra chair, and a little more on the way of breakfast options would be nice, but those are very minor nitpicks. The Pancake House-which is phenomenal breakfast spot- is a 2-minute stroll from the a Waters. This is where we'll stay in Hot Springs going forward!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 515,272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWatersGM, Manager at The Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

The Waters would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay as well as the hotel itself. We take pride in both the historic touch as well as the modern feel we applied to our property while renovating. The next time you visit, let us know that you have stayed to receive a welcome back discount. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This has to be the best hotel on Central. Perfect boutique hotel that was an old office building so it still has the old office set up on the floors when you get off. They have turned the office "suites" into about 2 rooms. Amazing marble stairs! Fairly central location and we had an amazing view of The Arlington hotel from our window. Great staff and you go out the back of the hotel on the 3rd-ish floor and get straight on the hiking trails.

Room tip: We stayed on the 5th floor on the north, northeast side. Amazing views of The Arlington that can be seen on the north end of Central!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunshine818677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWatersGM, Manager at The Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

The Waters is excited to see that you enjoyed not only the unique common area of our hotel, but the location as well. We are historic so we tried to keep the beautiful marble as well as the tiles original while giving the rooms a modern touch. We thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and we hope to see you back the next time you visit Hot Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews