We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,856)
Filter reviews
1,856 results
Traveller rating
387
530
387
283
269
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
530
387
283
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al capone grand old hotel bath house mineral water step back in time bathhouse row modern hotel pool and hot tub national park hiking trails central avenue front porch downtown area downtown hot springs history piped baths
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,856 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has just changed ownership and it needed it! The place has not been maintained and it has a need for some love. The new owners has begun a multi million dollar renovation. I would give it a try next summer to see how it has improved.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GayeH66, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We are making updates in some areas of the hotel and much more work is planned, so we hope you will return again soon. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It was a lovely stay in a well appointed room. In room amenities were sparse, but the buffet breakfast was absolutely wonderful! The wait staff was very attentive to our needs. The lobby bar was very nice, the staff friendly, and the beverages expertly crafted. We enjoyed relaxing on the porch for some people watching! Only down side was the size and height in the room’s shower. My husband is 6’5” and had a hard time, I also found it claustrophobic and a bit challenging to shave my legs. As a historic hotel, i believe it’s one you shouldn’t miss!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Renea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GayeH66, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind remarks and recommendation to others. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and attentive - we will be sure to pass your comments along to the staff in our Dining Room and Bar areas. We appreciate your patronage and hope you can return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We went to Hot Springs in search of history. No better place to find it than at the Arlington! The hotel is very old, and it shows. It was clean but in need of maintenance. This hotel had so much potential! I hope someone will give it the attention it deserves!
The bed was very comfortable. The shower was tiny! But the shower head was the best I've ever stood under! The hotel had a nice fresh smell. I was pleasantly surprised at this considering the lack of maintenance. No musty smells at all! My stay was just for one night to experience the nostalgia. That was perfect! I wouldn't have wanted to be here for something like my honeymoon.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimwK9272CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GayeH66, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. We are glad you share our fondness for this beautiful, historic hotel and are excited about renovations to take place in the future. With so much to do in downtown Hot Springs, and the Arlington, we hope you will consider returning for a longer visit. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience at this hotel! It is in a great location and we were able to walk to everything! The bed and room was comfortable and clean. Now remember this is a historic hotel.. the rooms and bathrooms are in the small side but VERY cozy. There are old windows and paint.. but it is historic. It’s everything we expected! There was a nice band that played in the lobby and people were gathered listening .. it was the most happening place in town .

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessg1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GayeH66, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the hotel, your room and the live entertainment. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We stayed for two nights. The common areas are mostly nice and somewhat maintained. The staff we encountered were super nice. We enjoyed the live music on Friday and Saturday nights. The bed was comfortable and clean.
However, our room was so dirty. There was thick dust everywhere- lamps, nightstands, louvered doors. The carpet was so stained, I wore shoes the entire stay. Mold around the faucets and drains in the bathroom.
I asked for the room to be cleaned after the first night, but basically, only our bed was made.
This hotel could be magnificent. Although I realize that would take a great deal of $, cleaning the rooms would be a very good first step.

Date of stay: November 2018
3  Thank 4PamelaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GayeH66, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very sorry that your room was not in the condition it should have been and appreciate you letting us know. We will address the cleanliness issue and use this as a training opportunity. The comfort of our guests is very important to us. We are pleased that there were other aspects of the hotel that you enjoyed and hope that will prompt you to return and stay with us again. We value your patronage and would welcome another opportunity to serve you under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews