We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
14
22
12
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
22
12
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasttruck parkingmoteldeskmicrowaveaccommodationsohio
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I was supposed to stay in Chillicothe Sunday night. I called Saturday because I didn't plan to make the trip anylonger. I was on the road from Wednesday last week.. I was in Columbus then Cincy /Franklin and the last stop was to be Chillicothe then home, I cancelled my last leg and just wanted to go home.
I called Saturday when I know I would not need the hotel room. Brittany answered the phone, she was rude to me, and told me that I booked on line thru a booking engine that I could not cancel thu her. She told me to call booking.com and gave me the number to reach them. I called them and waited on hold for almost an hour to speak to someone , when they told me I haven't booked online with them for anything since 2014. They could not help me. So I called the hotel again. Brittany was still working and she answered again. This time, she told me she could "cancel on her end" but I would still be charge by who ever "they" had booked my room and there was nothing she could do about it. I asked her who "they" was so
i could in fact call them, she could not tell me. I advised her over and over during these calls that I had called America's Best directly and made my reservation. She told me her manager was there, his name was Steve, she talked to him but he was not willing to help, she would not put him on the phone and told me to call whoever I made the reservation with, or else I was still going to get charged. I called back once more later just to see if anyone else would answer but her, but no luck. I was very worried, and got up early since she said Steve started working at 7a, and drove to Chillicothe from Franklin so I could get his help.
When I arrived, Steve apologized and told me Brittany didn't understand that I had called central America's BEst and not the location I was standing in to make the reservation but she didn't understand the reservation system, that my stay was indeed cancelled and he gave me his word in writing, that I would not be held responsible for charges should I be debited for my stay. He verbatim said that for 8-10$ an hour could not expect someone to work there who understands much.
What the actual hell is going on with your company?
I spent 2 hours on the phone and over two extra hours driving on my way home to cancel a reservation that should have taken 2 seconds to do on the phone with a competent representative.
I am going to complain to anyone who would listen.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank revmarjorierivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Needing a one nighter at a hotel with tractor trailer parking, this place looked accommodating enough. I was told by the front desk to park my rig in the truck parking off to the side. After about 2 hours in the room, I received a call from the front desk telling me to move my truck - that is was blocking their cameras. I explained at that point I was tired, parked where I was told and having electronic logs, I could not fire up the rig til I had the required down time. Went to sleep after that but then at 10:30 PM, I was called again and this time, the front desk woman, Marcie, yelled at me to move the truck. She was extremely rude, called me a "bed-bugger", swore at me, threatened to call the police and also to kick me out of the hotel. Not a great way to treat ANY guest! If there was a parking issue, it should have been addressed BEFORE I parked the rig. And the position of the cameras was not my concern. The hotel should have placed them properly. I was completely turned off and disgusted with the attitude of Marcie and the way she spoke to me. She needs to be fired!

Room Tip: Make sure you get all specific details about rooms, parking, etc before paying for a room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Basic roadside motel; left a bit to be desired. Rooms looked like they needed a major makeover. Cleanliness was not up to par. Breakfast was a basic continental style with cereal and not much else. Would not recommend

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Friday, March 24, 2017 - Approximately 6:45pm. Another long day on the road, traveling from Kinston, NC to Chillicothe, OH. We just needed to clear WV and get into Ohio. We are presently on our way to Illinois for a job.

There are plenty of places to stay, but the problem is, for the price we can afford, the reviews aren't all that great. Some are quite frightening actually. But this motel had good reviews and the price was acceptable.

Chillicothe is a town with 3 prison facilities, so motels set their prices higher because of all the visitors coming to see inmates, etc. For just regular people passing through, we get the downside of that deal.

We waited until we got into town before doing anything. In cases like this I like to see the room first and I'm glad we did. We looked at two rooms. Room 72 which faces the Highway and Room 53 which faces the truckstop and parking area.

These rooms are basically very small for the accommodations that are in them. You can't make the rooms bigger, but in today's times certain amenities are expected. It's a no win situation.

We settled on Room 53 because there was less noise.

Our hostess for the evening was Marcie (spelling). She was very nice, gracious and professional. She was willing to let us see several rooms and in the end before actually assigning a room, she gave us a 3rd option. Room 125, a few doors down from the office on the backside of the office. We could still hear the trucks idling during the night, but overall it was quiet enough.

King size bed, non-smoking room. $60.00 plus tax = $68.70 out the door.

The room overall is nice. The bathroom is SMALL. Very small. Tiny. One person in the shower at a time. Very little walking room. The water pressure is good, until you turn on the shower. It's low flow and sprinkles out. it gets nice and hot, but no real shower pressure. The bathroom vanity is tiny. No real space around the sink.

The bed was soft. Comfortable, but soft. It wasn't a pillow top mattress. It just wasn't a firm, hard mattress. So keep that in mind if you like a firm, hard mattress.

If you are using the desk, the chair will block the way between the bed and the TV.

The fridge was cold and the microwave worked. The A/C worked well.

TV - they have cable.

The Continental Breakfast

For those of you who like their coffee black - you won't like this coffee. It is very weak. Watered down. And doesn't taste all that well. This seems to be a regular occurrence these days at most places. This one was no different.

The waffles are Eggo's. The rest is all dry store stuff. Things you add water to and microwave.

For one night, this did what it needed to do. Would we stay here again? Yeah, for a night or so, but no more.

Room Tip: Look at the room before paying money.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pass-N-Through
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We have been here before and it keeps improving. The manager is very nice.We had an extremely bad experience in Hocking Hills and knew we could get great service here.We had a double room and a king room.Both were very clean and the beds were super comfortable.No stained carpet or beds like some budget places.The rooms also smelled fresh and the restrooms were very clean. No noise from other rooms.The only noise was from car doors.We always give this place a great review because we can depend on it .Thumbs Up!

Room Tip: All room locations are great.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Venessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews