We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth ride from Nuwara Elya to the airport”
Review of Smart Taxi & Tours

Smart Taxi & Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: All island tour organized and tour guide, We are provide ( Horton plains national park,Tea factory's,water falls) we have are Very good experience *More punctual chauffeur drives. We promise to give you a really unforgettable tour with happy and safe tour in Sri Lanka. There for if ur think to get really value of ur money Don't be late to contact Smart Tour.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It was great travelling with Thalina. He took us to the bluefield tea factory on the way and kindly offered to stop by st other places. It cost us 13000 lkr which i think is good value. Would highly recommend him.

Thank MQ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smarttours7, Owner at Smart Taxi & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for your feedback and I am really happy read it

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

14 - 18 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Thalina was excellent helping us organise our trip from Nuwara Eliya to Ella taking us to interesting places on the way and lots of recommendations of places to eat. We were also accompanied by him to some of the local sites which was lovely to have someone with us who knew where to go. We were comfortable and felt safe throughout the journey. I would defiantly recommend.

Thank N0bes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smarttours7, Owner at Smart Taxi & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank You are feedback.i am really happy to read it.
Thanks for any way
See you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We were looking for a personalized one day tour on the last minute. Thilina was a perfect driver and helped us organizing also another private transfer.
A really nice and reliable person, higly reccomended.

Thank Emanuele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smarttours7, Owner at Smart Taxi & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank You for your best review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Booked through this company on a couple of occasions. driver was punctual and very safe.

Price was reasonable and transport modern and clean. Would recommend.

Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smarttours7, Owner at Smart Taxi & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank You for your best review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

I met Leo at King Fern cottage, which is a great place to stay in Newara Eliya. He is a very nice guy and I consider him a friend now, and he set me up with a driver, Hashan Andris, that ended up driving me and my friend for about 5 days. Hashan gave us a very fair price and was always showing us great spots such as waterfalls that we would not have known to find without him. The service was excellent. We went from newara eliya to sigiriya and through kandy and dambulla, then also drove us to the base of Adams peak, and drove us next back to Ella. In sigiriya he convinced us that we should do a local village tour, which we would not have known even existed, and it was one of the best things we did. I would recommend using taxi Leo to get a driver, it is better than taking the beautiful trains because you can stop wherever you want along the way for pictures and see many more things than you would on the train. I’ll see you guys again one day, Leo and Hashan!!

2  Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smart Taxi & Tours also viewed

Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 

Been to Smart Taxi & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing