We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:30 - 21:45
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nami Island
from US$68.00
More Info
from US$96.50
More Info
from US$76.00
More Info
from US$106.00
More Info
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveller rating
818
625
181
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
625
181
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winter sonata korean drama gapyeong station romantic place ferry ride zip wire rent a bike day trip take pictures tall trees beautiful trees halal restaurant love nature visit this place famous korean korean tv petite france
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nami island is a must visit when you come to South Korea, it's had its own history, beside the popular k-drama shooting. The view will be amazing in spring and autumn. A must experience, you can enjoy the island using rail bike or just walking slowly while enjoying the fresh air and the view.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank nv1dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Our family had a fantastic holy week vacation in Seoul South Korea this last holy week.we visited Nami Island and we enjoyed out stay there. We had a lot of photos taken.we did a lot of walking..sad to say we only have limited time to explore the island because we have other places to visit..the place is great.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My friend and I arrived at the quay and decided to do zip lining- which was great fun and well worth it! We then got the ferry to nami Island which is beautiful and has plenty to see. We walked around admiring the trees and the natural beautiful. We also hired a bike for 30 minutes which is a great way to see the island. Plenty of food and drink plus some great photo opportunities. I really enjoyed my time on the island and would definitely recommend it!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank blot17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Is the nice place to visit and it is famous mostly due to the Korean drama - Winter Sonata. We not manage to watch the red maple leaves but it still the nice scene.

If you brave enough can take the zipwire to Nami Island (besides ferry). Although is quite expensive (KRW 38,000.00 where it covers the admission fee to Nami Island as well as the ferry ride back) but is a good and memorable experience.

You may take photo with the couple snowmen which is shown in the Winter Sonata. You can go via First Kiss Bridge and the “real” one is located by the lake after the First Kiss Bridge)

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank fung1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

To get to nami island from Seoul, there are trains to Gapyeong Station. Once there you can choose to take the city tour bus or public bus. The bus stop are just right outside the station exit and there are timetable for the bus and a tourism counter nearby, you can't miss it. The tour bus go to every tourism attractions within Gapyeong area but if you just want to get to nami island, take the public bus as it is much cheaper. At the wharf, you can choose to zipline to the island or take the ferry.

This place is for family and couples, the place got the family fun and romantic feel to it. I wasn't a fan of the place though, many places were closed or under construction when I was there on Jan 2018. Still, there wasn't much to see, the tall trees are nice but that's about it, the place doesn't feel natural, it is small and fill with tourists during winter, can't imagine what it is like during warmer times. I can't penalize this place because it is what is meant to be and not a place for solo traveler who like to surround by pure nature.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Cheeyang O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews