We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a nice place to stay”
Review of Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victorian Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beatrice
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Beatrice in the afternoon and checked out all motels. Summary of all: the smell in the reception area of the Econo Lodge was enough to turn your stomach. Travellers lodge looked awful from the outside, Capri Inn more resembles a hostel, Holiday Inn is very expensive so that left us with Victorian Inn which looked ok from the outside. Inside however is very tired. The whole place needs a good blast of fresh air, a lick of paint and a deep clean. Everything is done to the absolute minimum, lights that don't work, threadbare towels, stains on walls and ceilings etc. When we got to our room it smelt of cigarettes so advised the owner, she came to check and her comment was "it's not cigarettes it just smells"'. We opened Windows and bought some air freshener which helped a little. Breakfast was again the absolute minimum, nothing kept refrigerated, cups of waffle mix had been left on the counter for over 4 hours, Orange squash not juice and stale cereal. All this for $92! Do yourself a favour and keep driving. In fact, the whole area is not very nice - go to Marysville instead.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Copsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management D, Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017


Hello Mr Veal,

We it seems that you already had an opinion about our town and all the hotels before you even entered our hotel. You have managed to find a problem with each and everyone of the hotels in our area. Well we upgraded you to a suite and then You smelled apparently smoke, our hotel is non smoking and we can usually smell it if someone had smoked in it. That suite, no one had smoked in it!!! I asked if you'd like to change your room but you wanted to stay there. As far as breakfast goes, we have one of the best breakfast and everything is kept cold. Our cereal is not stale, infact i have to refill twice a daily. That is why we have them in small containers so it does not go stale. Thank you for your stay and good luck in your hotel quest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We usually stay at Choice hotels and this isn't even close. The pillows really ruined it for me. There were only 2 on each bed and they were flat and hard. Without a good pillow I can't get a good night's sleep. I got used to not traveling with my own because Comfort Inns always have great pillows.... my mistake. Anyway I guess it wasn't horrible. The place was clean but out dated. They did have a hot breakfast. The shower just had a small stream.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MannaMamma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management D, Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank You for your stay! We both kind of pillows per guest request and we also have two extra pillows in each rooms for your comfort.

Thanks
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I only stayed here for one night while passing through Beatrice, but this hotel was by far the best value for the money. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is a little outdated.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianaferguson89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The room was above our expectations. We had the family suite which has a couch and chair, large scene TV, and is about double the size of the other double rooms. Could easily sleep 6 people. Very comfortable beds, breakfast was nice to have in the morning, swimming pool is wonderful and the hot tub. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter, but rooms on the outside have easier access. People on the second floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management D, Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Welcome Back!!! thank you for continuing to stay with us!! you are like family now. Hope to see you back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Great Price! Great Service. She came up and down the stairs several time to get us a working tv remote. Nice Decor and clean. Excellent firm beds. Liked having a fan that would run continuously to cover street sounds. The room was quiet on the second floor. Good lightening to read. No elevators. No HBO. No list of channels. No Decaf. Awesome shower head in the bathroom. Tiny thin soap that breaks in pieces and a wash rag that was hard enough to exfoliate your skin. Loved having a comfortable well lite seating area on the second floor that I can go to when my partner is sleeping. Breakfast might be good if you like biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petriedish57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management D, Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank You for your stay!!!! I wish you would've told me you couldn't find the HBO There are channel guides in every room and in our guest directory. We do have HBO in all our rooms. Decafe Coffee we do make for guest on request, since it hardly gets used. Glad you liked you hotel hope you enjoyed your stay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beatrice
2.3 km away
CAPRI INN & SUITES - AMERICAN OWNED AND OPERATED
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Beatrice
21 reviews
39.2 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Fairbury, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice
1.9 km away
Travelers Lodge, Beatrice
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn

Address: 1903 N 6th St, Beatrice, NE 68310-1208 (Formerly New Victorian Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Beatrice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beatrice
Price Range: €54 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victorian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing