We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Affordable”
Review of Dohera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dohera Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

stayed there for two weeks. The room is not that explicit but you have everything you need.
Food is good in the restaurant as well as the accommodation comes with free breakfast.
The staff are all accommodating and friendly. However you need to take a cab if you want to go to the malls just ask the staff and they will get you one.
Overall assessment is good and I will be coming back as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Benj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

My family and I decided to go for a cool swim on a Sunday since there was a 6-hour brownout in Lapu lapu City so we decided to choose Dohera because it's kind of an indoor pool. They have this "Family Indulgence" promo of P899++ 10% service charge consisting of 3 varieties of 2-viand main course to choose from plus unlimited rice, appetizer and sidings and the use of the pool according to the menu. At the counter after the meal, my wife was aghast to find the appetizer separately charged on the bill so we asked for clarification from the waiter who served us. There was this stupid explaination that the appetizer mentioned was the atchara served with the fried chicken but the choices for the appetizer were shrimp gambas or calamare when we ordered. The waiter further explained that the other viand was also considered appetizer but they included it in the main course. So i asked to speak to the manager. I showed her the menu and she confirmed that the appetizer was included in the package so i asked what's her plan about the charging. She said she would give us 25% discount from the appetizer. Terrible judgement! We didnt' mind paying because we ate it but advertising something the staff themselves dont understand is a ridiculous display of incompetence! Secondly, the pool was very cloudy and dirty! There were clusters of hair everywhere and black and white residues at the bottom when u move. Not fitting for our toddlers who were excited for the dip! Thirdly, there were dead cockroaches on the floor scattered in the pool area. The shower room walls and floor have molds and soap suds. Terrible experience, they dont deserve even a star!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ronelsalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We've been to a couple of hotels in Cebu.. Expensive and the not so expensive. Dohera offered a very reasonable price which accommodation and customer service is at par with luxurious and expensive hotels here in Cebu.

Kudos to the hotel staff who have been the foot soldiers of the company.. Keep it up Dohera!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raffy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Satyed for 2 days and found this hotel to be great. Its near some major establishements of Mandaue. Though the A/C in my room is of window type and kind of noisy and the bathrobe are so small even for average built, the rest of amenities are good. A good hotel in Mandaue.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank rodryanpiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Celebrated our 10th year wedding anniversary at Dohera Hotel.

Accomodation was good, the room was spacious. Complete set-up with complimentary drinks and toiletress. I just had issue with the bathroom. The space is too small especially where you take a shower. Its like 1 sqm. measurement. Just enough for you to just really stand straight. You can't move that much. Also, the place where you put the soap and shampoo is a danger hazard for me.

The pool is just fair. Not too small and not to big but the water is really very cold. I guess the hotel should atleast do something about it to adjust the water temperature.

Breakfast buffet is fair enough as well.. Not much of the choices but just perfect to start a brand new day.

Overall experience was great. From the housekeeping team - Vanessa and her 2 angels (interns/ojts) - thank you for the warm accomodation on our request. To F&B Team - Luigi and especially to Omy who assisted us from breakfast to lunch and to the only girl frontliner who also very helpful and to the chef who prepared everything from eggs, to pancake, to bacon. To the reception and reservations team - Carol, Jhen, Paula, Patricia and to the rest of the team.

Thank you Guys for making our life event celebration extra special and I am very much looking forward to another visit at Dohera very soon. Kudos to all the support team.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
1.2 km away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#4 of 13 in Mandaue
83 reviews
1.4 km away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
99 reviews
1.3 km away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#5 of 13 in Mandaue
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,486 reviews
1.3 km away
Bai Hotel Cebu
Bai Hotel Cebu
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
25 reviews
2.4 km away
Cityscape Hotel
Cityscape Hotel
#12 of 13 in Mandaue
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dohera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dohera Hotel

Address: AC Cortes Avenue, Mandaue, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range: €42 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dohera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Mandaue City, Dohera Hotel is an ideal spot from which to discover Cebu. Situated only 4.1 Km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Fashion TV Asian HQ, Casa Gorordo Museum, Crossroads Cebu. At Dohera Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. A selection of top-class facilities such as 24hr room service, meeting facilities, concierge, laundry service/dry cleaning, safety deposit boxes can be enjoyed at the hotel. 100 rooms spread over 6 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home and modern comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, complimentary bottled water, non smoking rooms, satellite/cable TV, microwave. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including outdoor pool, fitness center, massage, indoor pool, pool (kids). Whatever your reason for visiting Cebu, the Dohera Hotel is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dohera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dohera Hotel Cebu Island/Mandaue, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing