We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
10
35
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
35
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance sized bed executive deluxe room bus terminal location is fantastic city view air con window view high floor the wi fi connection food outlets water pressure is shopping mall reasonable price pleasant stay early morning short stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

strategic location for hotel, at the center of city, car park provided but limited. Polite hotel staff, greeting when we in and out hotel. Big and clean room.Strong Wifi and even provide Astro channel. Overall everything is good. Check-in speed need to improve.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank teow1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel staff shared that the hotel is 30 years old and has done some refurbishing. Stayed on the 10th floor (Executive Deluxe) with good city view. However the water pressure is poor so you might take a longer time to bath. Also, the cleanliness is lack. There are many lizards droppings on the interior room windows. You can walk to art street in 10 to 15 mins. There are many eateries nearby too.

Room Tip: low floor water pressure is better
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happypeople888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

i had twin bed in that time, i was go to somep;lace in the early morning and we are verry tierd, so we try to find hotels nearing by us. and we choose Hotel Anika. The staff was give us a good welcoming, and when we entering the room we had a city view and that was so nice for this kind of hotls. the cleanliness was good but i stil found som hairs in the floor on bathrooms, but that doesn't matter and bothering my sleep hhh. ^^

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franciskadek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I once stayed here in 20010 (or 2009, not sure, but definitely a very long time ago) i still remember how the room was so spacious but so old looking, nay..vintage.. The furniture and decorations seems so 80's/90's and to make things worse, the air seems like its coming from that era as well (musty scent all over the place).

Fast forward to 2017, upon reading fresh and positive reviews from other fellow travelers, I decided to try it once again and to my surprise, the rooms surely improved by a lot since the last time I stayed there. The room and bathroom is very clean and well decorated to modern "specification" far off from the 80's "theme" they slapped on to it during my last stay in the new millennium era (2010 is still new millennium rite?). Amenities are complete, wifi is good and yes, complimentary toiletries (toothbrush, comb in addition to the basic soap and shampoo) is there.. (its the little thing that counts ya!). Parking space is aplenty (I count like 10-15 space for cars in front of the hotel), but be prepared to park further away, like 100-200m away during peak season.

Will definately give it a go again if I am going to Kluang again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1006 with nice city views and sunset
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aziziazmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Spacious room, new and clean, is spacious, well lite, enough of plug point, bed is ok, pillow too soft, love the bath tub, love the big mirror dressing table which nowadays hotel seldom have. You can hear the sound from street but still acceptable not that worse.Air Cond is cold. Water pressure and heater is good. Gated car park but limited. Price is almost the same or cheaper than the boutique hotel nearby which is small and not well maintain.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews