We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat hotel, good value for money”
Review of Zuri Express Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zuri Express Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Reviewed 26 January 2017

A good hotel that is strategically located, it has decent facilities and delicious breakfast. We have chance to taste some local delicacies as well. However the room is considerably small and the service is a bit slow, albeit good. Overall, this hotel is good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wirawanwinarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriexpressHotelZ49, General Manager at Zuri Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Mr. Wirawan Winarto,

"Warmest Greeting From Zuri Express Hotel Palembang"

Thank you very much for your chosen to stay with us while in Palembang and thank you for your comment about our delicious breakfast. and regarding about our service is a bit slow on that day we really apologize and those are very important messages to us to be better in the future.
On behalf of the entire staff and management would like thank again for your support and your choice along with us.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Zuri Express Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 96 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Room is so efficient, small, no refrigerator, no laundry bag, no kettle-tea-coffee. Breakfast consists of fried rice, bread, no egg, no milk, no cereals and limited spoon-fork for fruit. Staff is not friendly in terms of helping keep my breastfeeding milk since they have no chiller, no ice, no refrigerator in their kitchen

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Very near to the location that I was heading. A good hotel with value for money. Nothing much for the breakfast, it was very plain. Comfy room with comfy bed. During my stay there was a renovation going on, so it was kinda disturbing during the night.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hendra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriexpressHotelZ49, Manager at Zuri Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Mr.Hendra L
"Warmest Greeting from Zuri Express Hotel Palembang"
Thank you very much for your chosen to stay with us while in Palembang and regarding information about the taste of breakfast foods in the morning and inconvenience situation while the renovation worked on that day we really apologize and those are very important messages to us to be better in the future ,
On behalf of the entire staff and management would like to thank again for your support and your choice along with us.
Best regards,
Hendryc Limayer - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

For me only one night here since its first time my visited Palembang
Quite hide away from city but still reachable easy to go center as well
Location close to the restaurant that good for people who not book breakfast included
Service good

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Heri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriexpressHotelZ49, Manager at Zuri Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Heri S,
"Warmest Greeting from Zuri Express Hotel Palembang"
First I would like to say thank for giving your time to write some opinion and share your satisfaction stay with us on tripadvisor.
Therefore, we continue to keep working to maintain the service for all guests who stay overnight can be enjoyed the comfort stay and our friendly staff.
Once again thank you very much for your choice to stay with us and we are waiting for your next coming.
Best regards,
Hendryc Limayer Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

It's a well maintain and modern design hotel. Air cond and hot water bath work well. Room is clean and maintain nicely everyday. The hotel restaurant also serve very nice food. The only slightly downside I can think of is location. It is situated just a bit far from center of city.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisCKGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriexpressHotelZ49, Manager at Zuri Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear ChrisCKGoh,
"Warmest Greeting from Zuri Express Hotel Palembang"
Thank you for the time you give in providing suggestions and your comments with trip advisor about your satisfaction and impressions while staying with us.
Therefore, we continue to keep working to maintain the service for all guests who stay overnight can be enjoyed the comfort and our friendly smile.
For your attention and your choice to stay with us, I say thank you and hope to serve you soon.
Best regards,
Hendryc Limayer-Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palembang hotels
2.7 km away
Red Planet Palembang
Red Planet Palembang
#2 of 50 in Palembang
226 reviews
2.3 km away
MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang
MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang
#20 of 50 in Palembang
88 reviews
3.1 km away
favehotel Palembang
favehotel Palembang
#4 of 50 in Palembang
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
MSquare Palembang
MSquare Palembang
#19 of 50 in Palembang
11 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Zuri Palembang
Grand Zuri Palembang
#8 of 50 in Palembang
208 reviews
2.0 km away
Imara Hotel Palembang
Imara Hotel Palembang
#43 of 50 in Palembang
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuri Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuri Express Hotel

Address: Jln. Dr M. Isa no 988 | Access from Jl. Veteran and Palembang Golf Course, Palembang 30114, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Price Range: €18 - €27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zuri Express Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zuri Express Hotel Palembang located within shopping center complex offering for green living environment, stay simple simply stay concept with quite and cozy place for relax and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zuri Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing