We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
630
112
40
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
112
40
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean pool villa villa host tasting menu black sand beach segway tour butler service nespresso machine in villa dining indian ocean bat cave reading room our honeymoon crashing waves ocean front head chef mountain view general manager
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Alila Soori is a hidden gem! If you are looking for Luxury and want to see real Balinese life, untouched by expats and tourism this is the place to go. Surrounded by local village's Alila villa soori has everything you need to relax! Design and surroundings are breath taking.....
Breakfast in the Reading room is amazing! Every day the chef prepares a different a la carte menu. Food is fresh and top quality. Ask for any juice and they will be freshly squeezed specially for u. Tea selection is wide and top quality. The food is presented beautifully. The staff are attentive and any request will be followed immediately, if you don't like menu you can ask for any dish and they will make it for you. Me and my husband travel a lot and just stay in top luxury hotels and we were very impressed with the food and in general, Alila soori!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zivile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2016

Thank you Zivile S for taking the time to review Alila Villas Soori. We also love the surrounding Balinese village atmosphere that makes Soori unique. The privacy in our residences allows for a chance to really relax and unwind from the city stress.
We are nestled between rice fields and a sparkling black sand beach, no tourists or hawkers and it's only a 30 minutes drive from Tanah Lot temple and a world class golf course,
Children can enjoy the butterflies and dragonflies, we also have a bat cave nearby on the beach.
We will pass your kind comments to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel's design and an ambiance is one of the best in Bali for sure... But all the towel,bed sheet ... really getting old and changing yellow ...the in room tv is too small ...

The spa is too dark for us to go in ...which is dangerous for the guests ...

The hotel actually far away from the down town and all the guests' daily food and activity only rely on the hotel... We been there few days and every morning and evening only 3-4 table guests there .... occupancy seem like very bad ....

Frankly speaking, the food is one of the bad we tried at the call luxury hotel... Check the photos you will understand... They even doesn't know how to do the simple salad ... all the food's taste is strange...we actually heard the next two table guests have same opinion and complaints ...but other strange that we haven't seen any manager to handle ... Actually we went though quite a few day and night there ....we just see only few service staffs in the restaurant ...

Finally , so sad that such beautiful hotel lack of management and even never seem any senior staffs say hello to all of us during few days breakfast, lunch and dinning since the hotel quite empty....may all the senior level staffs take the holiday due to the hotel quite empty...

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank KoY131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2016

Thank you Ko Y for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. The SPA concept is to enter into the specially lit space, experience the light display in the treatment room along with one of our treatments and emerge into the sunlight reawakened.
With regard to our food, we are always ready to take care of any special requests, and strive to provide fresh and healthy choices.
We are very serious about our level of services and have noted your comments and will work to insure these short comings are the exception.
The design of Alila Villa Soori is truely special and the location nestled in a traditional Balinese village make a stay here peaceful and relaxing.
Should you wish to return to appreciate our design and tranquility please let me know.
Michael Di Lonardo
mdilonardo@alilahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Overall a nice vila but not for that price. Rooms are spacious with good facilities/amenities yet a bit worn out with cracks on the floor as well as the bathtub.
The Apple TV as advertised in the room description was not there, and Satellite TV reception was so-so.
Privacy and security concern as people can easily jump (doesn't even need to climb) into our villa or look into our "private" pool.
Staff were overall courteous but they work in silos - the room cleaning person does not tell room service to collect used dishes and leftovers or doesn't collect by themselves.
Spa was awesome though - the aesthetics, the technique, the facilities...etc.
Breakfast sampler is also a breakthough idea.
Overall not a great facility to stay for that price I would say , but service, F&B, and spa were all nice. Hardware no good, software awesome.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank b0cc0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2016

Thank you bOccOc for your review, and your points are well noted. We regret that certain elements of your experience with us were not up to your expectation.
We continuously strive to improve our maintenance and service standards. At Alila Villas Soori, the Security and Safety of our guests is very important to us. We have around the clock security patrol and our team undergoes continuous training. We are fortunate that we are located in a traditional Balinese village where the communities have high regards and respect for others.
We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can assist you with anything.
Regards, Michael Di Lonardo (mdilonardo@alilahotels.com)





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I can't praise the hotel enough and thank you to all the happy smiling staff who made our stay so great I did not want to leave.
I can easily see why this hotel is so highly rated. What a wonderful experience.
We didn't want to leave - what makes this hotel so special are the people who work there. They are welcoming, kind, eager to please and take genuine pride in their work.
We enjoyed some experiences organized by the concierge: a cooking class, a segway tour and a private yoga class, all top notch.
Alila Soori is a must stop if you visit West Bali.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alexandretsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2016

Thank you Alexandrestsuk, we have lots of great natural activities that highlight the Balinese traditions, like our Journey "All about rice" and Journey of the Gods. We also have a world class SPA for relaxation and all of our rooms have private pools.
We have multi bedroom villas for families and a great golf course within 30 minutes from Alila Villas Soori.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

definitely recommend Alila Sooti if you want to enjoy Bali's simple pleasures and some spoils, away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas. Breakfast was amazing - the big table in the reading room made us feel like we were at home. French toast with caramelised bananas was divine. Best fresh juices I've ever had. Loved walking through the rice paddies and the nearby village and meeting many friendly locals on the beach. Alila staff are wonderful and really look after you.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wayned740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2016

Thank you wayned740, we feel the same as you do.
The Alila Villas Soori is located in a traditional village with nature all around us. Yet, its only a 45 minute drive to the "hustle and bustle" of the tourist area for some shopping or a meal. Nature and privacy are getting harder to find...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews