We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali golf at its best”
Review of Nirwana Bali Golf Club - CLOSED

Nirwana Bali Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Start your dramatic swing to a haven with the jewel of the Indian Ocean at Greg Norman championship golf course, Nirwana Bali Golf Club.Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort is an award-winning course designed by legendary golfer, Greg Norman. Overlooking the Tanah Lot temple and beautifully set amongst manicured gardens and rice paddies, the diverse and meticulously maintained course provides resort golfers and seasoned professionals an unparalleled golfing experience with its five ocean-side holes, three cliff-to-cliff tee shots and eight holes sculpted into the terraced rice fields. The signature hole of Par 3, 7th is the most photographed with the iconic Sunset Island temple of Tanah Lot as the backdrop. Nirwana Bali Golf Club is the only golf resort in Indonesia to be ranked in the influential US magazine, Golf Digest Top 100 Golf Courses outside the United States and was also ranked by Golf Digest as the number one golf course in Indonesia, Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort by World Travel Awards (2010, 2011, and 2012).Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort with a long history of association with IMG Golf Course Management has involved at Nirwana Bali Golf Club since 1994 during the pre-opening, through the official opening in 1997 and in a consulting management relationship that continues until today.IMG Golf Course Management is recognized for providing high quality services to an elite portfolio of 18 clubs around the world. Partnering with IMG ensures delivery of meticulous standards of operation and an unrivalled experience for members and guests.Discover a lush 103-hectare hideaway built atop a sheer cliff with breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean and Tanah Lot. This secluded luxury golf resort, set in the tranquil village of Tabanan, West Bali, enjoys a magnificent setting along a sweeping coastline. Nirwana Bali Golf Club is 22km away from Ngurah Rai International Airport and is part of the stunning Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.Greg Norman has truly created a masterpiece.
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I have played Championship golf courses all over the world and this is one of the best. The grounds, fairways and greens are immaculate. The hole along the coast are simply breathtaking. The resort accommodation was quite empty which gave a slightly odd ambience but there are plans for a major resort upgrade. A great day out and the caddies we had were simply wonderful.

Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrodieMacDonald, Director of Golf at Nirwana Bali Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Nirwana Bali Golf Club Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nirwana Bali Golf Club as your preferred course during your recent visit and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world.

On behalf of the Nirwana team, I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments regarding your experience, highlighting the golf course condition and for complimenting our breathtaking ocean holes and caddy services. Your valuable feedback is welcomed and appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we hope to welcome you back once again to Nirwana Bali Golf Club.

Kind regards,

Brodie MacDonald
Director of Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pro shop"
in 22 reviews
"tanah lot temple"
in 25 reviews
"hire clubs"
in 12 reviews
"signature hole"
in 11 reviews
"driving range"
in 10 reviews
"fairways and greens"
in 9 reviews
"great layout"
in 6 reviews
"great caddies"
in 5 reviews
"pebble beach"
in 4 reviews
"challenging holes"
in 6 reviews
"indian ocean"
in 6 reviews
"pacific resort"
in 5 reviews
"views are spectacular"
in 3 reviews
"in excellent condition"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"rice paddies"
in 12 reviews
"caddy"
in 32 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

The news got out that this whole resort is going to close in July 2017 for a two to three year 'renovation' meaning that all will be knocked down including hotel, villas and the golf course and afterward rebuild. It going to get upgraded into a 6 star resort.

We were afraid that this would have an impact on the service and maintenance of the course. It does not. This is still very much okay. Actually, the atmosphere is among the best of all courses in Bali. No need to pay for the coffee first. You can enjoy a coffee, than after the round a beer, have a shower and get back for a lunch and all on one bill: this is service minded and very well appreciated.

The golf shop is extensive and serviced by ladies that remember your name. You are not a number but a person.

The course is well maintained and still in a very good condition. The first nine are the better ones, the second nine are somewhat artificial with almost every hole a small creek in front of the green.

Thank WallyHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrodieMacDonald, Director of Golf at Nirwana Bali Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Nirwana Bali Golf Club Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nirwana Bali Golf Club as your preferred course during your recent visit and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world.

On behalf of the Nirwana team, I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments regarding your experience, highlighting the course condition, atmosphere, and for complimenting our customer service and billing convenience. Your valuable feedback is welcomed and appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Brodie MacDonald
Director of Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

It is quite challenging golf course, but I really enjoyed every hole. Some holes are just beside the beach. The signature hole is a par 3 hole, teeing off just facing the Tanah Lot.
Although Bali has several golf courses, Nirwana Bali Golf is a must visit.

Thank ario a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrodieMacDonald, Director of Golf at Nirwana Bali Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Nirwana Bali Golf Club Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nirwana Bali Golf Club as your preferred course during your recent visit and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world.

On behalf of the Nirwana team, I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments regarding your experience, highlighting the challenging golf course, layout of holes and for complimenting our signature hole. Your valuable feedback is welcomed and appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we hope to welcome you back once again to Nirwana Bali Golf Club.

Kind regards,

Brodie MacDonald
Director of Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I have been to many golf clubs around and so far this club still stand out without a doubt. The awesome scenic views along the sea front simply among the best breath taking scenes one can imagine. Playing the late afternoon flight, I had the benefit of catching the evening sunset which really captivated my interest and brought out the best from this course. Matter of fact the great layout, club facilities all made my golfing experience more enjoyable and memorable...

Thank alfredc466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrodieMacDonald, Director of Golf at Nirwana Bali Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Nirwana Bali Golf Club Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nirwana Bali Golf Club as your preferred course during your recent visit and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world.

On behalf of the Nirwana team, I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments regarding your experience, highlighting the golf course layout, scenic views, and for complimenting our club facilities. Your valuable feedback is welcomed and appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we hope to welcome you back once again to Nirwana Bali Golf Club.

Kind regards,

Brodie MacDonald
Director of Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

What a fantastic course, stunning views, well maintained, helpfull caddies, hire clubs where like new. The big let down for me, after paying $320 AUS for the golf and hire clubs, they still charge you for a bottle of water during your round, a little greedy perhaps.

Thank oneononelogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrodieMacDonald, Director of Golf at Nirwana Bali Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Nirwana Bali Golf Club Guest,

Thank you for choosing Nirwana Bali Golf Club as your preferred course during your recent visit and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world.

On behalf of the Nirwana team, I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments regarding your experience, highlighting the golf course and it's condition, stunning views, our new rental sets and for complimenting our caddy services. Your valuable feedback is welcomed and appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we hope to welcome you back once again to Nirwana Bali Golf Club.

Kind regards,

Brodie MacDonald
Director of Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nirwana Bali Golf Club also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing