We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
34
37
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
37
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect view rice fields outdoor bathroom beautiful place taxi pool villa tourist
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel in lovely small town of Sidemen. Hotel consists of about 7 detached cottages with large rooms with outdoor shower incl hot water. Closet has safety deposit box. Luxurious feel but everything could use some refreshment: a lick of paint, steaming or renewal of cushions and matrasses. Infinety pool looks over sawas, sadly just in front of hotel there is a bit of a mess but that land can not (just now) be cleaned up because of ownership. Wifi is good though not always reliable. Syreet offers great eating options and hotel has simple restaurant on site.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing place, creepy, bad maintenance. Absolutely not a 3 stars hotel even regarding balinese standards. The design of the rooms is terrible, almost laughable: not enough light to be able to read! The mosquito net stincks sweat and is full of stains. Yak!

Probably the worst place to stay in Sidemen. If you stay one night that's OK, if you need more nights to enjoy the valley, just treat yourself with another host.

Still, we found the staff sincerely nice, but not helped at all by the manager, totally absent.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Damien3443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in arta nada for 3 nights with 3 teenagers. We had a normal room And a luxury room ( nr 4. ) the last one is probable the nicest of the hotel And the only one on the first Floor with a balcony with a beautifull view, so recomennded when you stay in arta nada. The rooms are simple, with a bed ( with old klamboo with a lot of holes, so useless), there was a table And a cupboard( with 1 hanger inside), when we arrived there were still some tracks in the toilets from the previous guest ( promptly cleaned when complained about, but still), the tap from the wasbasin was not working unless switching the main tap below the washbasin on And off (this was the same in the childrensroom) And the water in the basin was not running away. We mainly ussed the bath to wash our hands And brush out teeth.
The hotel has a small but nice infinity pool with a few beds; bathtowels are not provided. The breakfast is very simple And Nothing special.
The hotel gives the impression of a hotel that once had some glory but now is in Total lack of money to repair things.
We would not stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank boersma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The location was perfect for unwinding and relaxing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the pool with the view across the rice fields. We ate at the restaurant each night and were pleased with the meals.
Sidemen itself was charming and very quiet.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

its a nice bungalow with very limited facilities, the location is very nice for the people who really want to find a peaceful after had a stress with the activities.

Really recommended and the facilities is worth with a value

Room Tip: find the rooms near by swimming pool
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The Grouper X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews