We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,444)
Filter reviews
2,444 results
Traveller rating
1,649
539
171
61
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,649
539
171
61
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley villa plantation restaurant our honeymoon deluxe room spice market infinity pool tasting menu rice fields outdoor shower and bath local monkeys afternoon tea shuttle bus a la carte sun loungers stunning views hotel is beautiful monkey forest
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,444 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel with breathtaking location in the middle of the jungle. Beautiful villas, amazing pool and very very nice personnel. Excellent service, although lacks a bit efficiency during breakfast or car ordering. You can see the monkeys daily. A bit remote form the center of ubud, but manageable. The environment is everything, pure luxury in a wild environment.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brivasot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear brivasot,

Thanks for a wonderful review of our lovely tranquil resort and setting. We are very happy that you had a great time exploring all our facilities coupled with good service. Thanks for your feedback on the breakfast bit and we will ensure to look into it.

We hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back home soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Alila in Ubud, Bali, is exceptional!! It’s set amongst the Jungle which is amazingly beautiful! From the moment you enter a sense of Zen and calm is strong. Every member of staff greets and welcomes you with a genuine smile. The breakfast was an wonderful start to the day and you have a opportunity to taste local food or wonderfully cooked British or continental breakfast all presented beautifully and absolutely delicious every time!! The waiting staff was very attentive and so welcoming. Our Treetop Villa was set amongst the jungle and we had great fun watching the monkeys and babies playing within feet of us. They never bothered us and we lived in harmony with them, as Balinese people do.
The outdoor shower and bath was awesome and a lovely experience. We had a spa day with lunch and we were treated like VIP.
I cannot day enough good things about this hotel and would definitely recommend it for a relaxing, and truly genuine 5 star Hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ruth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ruth g,

Wow, incredible review and this is such great to read your experience. Thanks for highlighting the amazing tree top Villas, breakfast services with special curated offerings, simple entertainment with visiting non-hostile but cheeky monkeys coupled with our good services.

We are happy that you enjoyed our Spa Alila services as well including the Outdoor shower and bath experiences. Look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. The staff couldn’ t do enough for you, the guys by the pool were especially good. Wi-fi was a little sketchy, but that may down to location. At the risk of being too westernised , TV in the rooms might be a good idea.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank creighton w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear creighton w,

Thanks for a lovely review on our facilities and services, glad you had a great time. Yes, we are already looking into adding TV in all the room by first quarter next year. Thank you for the suggestion.

We look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days at the start of our first trip to Bali. We arrived very very late after a very long trip from Europe. The welcome was friendly and they got us to our room speedily and settled in for a desperately needed sleep. Showering with a full view of the jungle the next morning was a fantastic curtain raiser. Breakfast was excellent every day and we had all our evening meals there. Both the poolside and main restaurants served truly excellent quality food.

We even had some entertainment supplied by the local monkeys who came along for afternoon tea one day. The hotel staff were extremely customer centric in their approach to everything and made our stay wonderful.

There is a shuttle bus to Ubud which we used two times to allow us to explore this very interesting and spiritual place.

The hotel setting is superb and the peacefulness of the jungle and rice paddy surroundings help you to immediately escape from whatever was going on in life before your arrival.

I would recommend this place as a first stop on a trip to Bali.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank delnorbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear delnorbloke,

We are very glad that you had an amazing time exploring the tranquility, serenity and the lovely settings of the resort in the middle of the jungle. Thanks for acknowledging our services from check-in to well maintained rooms, to visiting non hostile but cheeky monkeys, curated breakfast offerings and food during lunch & dinner times.

Thanks for acknowledging our team as well who try and provide their best foot forward every day. Look forward to welcoming you back home soon and thanks heaps for recommending us.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love the Alila hotel group and Ubud is wonderful. A great place to stay after our wedding <3 Awesome location, wonderful service and great food. The breakfast is really tasty and the rooms are really comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinecajucom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear martinecajucom,

Thank you for such a wonderful all round review on our facilities and services. We are so glad you had an amazing time.We hope to welcome you back home soon in the near future.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews