We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Independence
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Large spacious rooms, ours had a kind bed and a couch. Beds were super comfortable. It was a little noisy in the hotel, there were several youth sports teams staying there. The breakfast was so so, not a lot of options. Small pool area, was always crowded.

Room Tip: Away from the ice machines, they are loud
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachinfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OplManagerCSIND, Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your notes and will definitely use your feedback to make improvements.

Michael Linn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Independence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night for business in Independence. Luckily, they had availability since my trip was last minute and I booked day of arrival.

Easy to find and centrally located.

Accommodation was clean and nice.

I stay at alot of Choice Hotels and this was probably one of the nicer ones I've spent the night at recently.

Staff was super friendly. They had a happy hour in the breakfast room that evening with canned soda and beer and finger snacks. The ice cold diet Coke was appreciated after a long hot drive.

My only recommendation is to request a room away from the ice machine as it was a little loud early in the morning (5am) since I think someone might have been filling a cooler.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank queendork76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Checked-in by friendly staff after our detour... around St.Louis due to flooding. Nice, non-smoking, large king suite. Clean. Comfortable. Older property undergoing some updates. Windows overlooking parking allowed me to eyeball my car. Relaxing swim in heated pool before dinner in our room(takeout). Restful sleep, warm breakfast then back on the road. No problems. All good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoadDogs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while on business in kc, I really liked the proximity of so many restaurants and how quiet the hotel was. Also I left my sunglasses in my room and did not realize until I was back in chicago, Scott with comfort Inn was able to locate them and mailed them back to me. Once again thanks Scott!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank miguel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCSIND, Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

I am glad you had such a great visit and that you got a chance to see Scott's super hero lost and found return skills. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit in from Chicago.

Sincerely,

Michael Linn
Director of Operations
Comfort Suites Independence - Kansas City
mlinn@zmchotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Stayed one night while in KC for business. The property was undergoing renovations (half of my floor was cordoned off), but I never heard any noise after 4:00pm, or before leaving at 7:50am. Based on my room, the upgrades are primarily in the bathroom, which was very nice.
Check-in was quick, and the gentleman at the front desk was cheerful, and full of information about the local area, which was nice, on a first visit.
The pool has a hot tub, which was very relaxing after day spent mostly in and out of car for 8 hours.
There are a lot of restaurants to choose from in the area, several within walking distance. The hotel is also situated next to a walking path that follows a river for several miles.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
1.8 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
6.0 km away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#6 of 18 in Independence
636 reviews
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
9.1 km away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#3 of 18 in Independence
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Independence

Address: 19751 E Valley View Pkwy, Independence, MO 64057-2157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: €89 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Independence Hotel Independence
Independence Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing