We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location for Royals game ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Independence
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We thought the location was quiet yet near many conveniences. Only about a 10 minute drive to the baseball stadium.
The hotel room was average and could use some updates.
The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Breakfast was great.
We were able to enjoy the courtyard area and basketball court.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let our staff, especially our breakfast hosts, know how they made you feel welcome. Although we are always trying to improve the experience and keep our rooms updated, we are glad our hotel was in a convenient location for you. Thank you so much for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

When we checked in there was sugar on the kitchen floor--unpleasant to walk on--when requested they sent someone to clean it up. This morning the bathtub wouldn't drain building up water while you showered. I called and requested it be fixed. This evening there was no change. I've usually had very good breakfasts at Residence Inns. but this one doesn't qualify--greasy bacon, some spicy rice dish 2 days in a row, dried out fruit . . . Little things matter--I put a towel on the floor to be replaced but it wasn't --just hung over the shower rod--not even spread out so it would dry. The staff is pleasant enough but not effective in providing a good experience. I don't think housekeeping is attentive to cleanliness. (We make sure we tip to encourage good service. ) I'm a platinum club member so I have stayed at many a Marriott. For $175 a night I expect better.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Latechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay. We value your opinion as someone who stays and returns to us often. I can imagine how frustrating it would be to not have your issues addressed while you were here. I apologize and that isn't the kind of expectations we have for our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues and the need for more variety at breakfast. We will review your feedback with our staff so we can continue to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 /8 day periods. Wanted to give it a chance but it was just too outdated for me and the guys I work with . Just need to be remodeled. In a great location . 124 nights at Marriott properties this year , loyal member . We just moved to another Marriott down the interstate .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with Marriott hotels. I apologize that the stay was not up to the standard you should expect. Even as a property ages, we expect our staff to ensure a welcoming and comfortable stay for our guests. We will share your feedback with our staff so we can continue to improve the quality of our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed for two nights, first night was a disaster and second night was fixed.

We showed up at around 8 pm to find out they had given our room to someone else and was bumped down to a non suite room...without enough beds for our party. They were completely booked and the night crew at the desk didn't care.

Next morning complained right away and the morning staff seemed to care and was upset with the night staff. While we were out the hotel staff moved our stuff to the correct room and even moved the items in the refrigerator for us. Overall good hotel, be wary of the night crew.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

We appreciate hearing from you about your stay. I apologize for the mix up with the room type and for the uncaring attitude initially presented by our staff. Although, I am glad to hear we were able to find a more suitable room on the second evening. We will review your experience with our staff to address this interaction.

For some clarification, we are an all suite hotel which means each room includes a living room with full pullout sofa and a kitchenette with fridge, stove top and microwave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile


Stayed for two nights while traveling for work. Absolutely loved this hotel. Huge roomy one bedroom suite with a kitchen, couch, and two TVs.

Room was quiet, and had a thermostat to control the temp. Front desk staff was extremely friendly, and offered bottled water and snack at check-in. The staff that works the breakfast in the morning are also friendly and courteous.

The suite was immaculately clean. It was relatively quiet--the Friday night the room next door was slightly loud but I didn't have trouble sleeping. I would stay here again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank queendork76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Our staff will be happy to hear about the enjoyable stay you had with us. I am glad to hear our staff accommodated your needs and were so friendly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#5 of 18 in Independence
672 reviews
1.5 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
1 km away
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Independence

Address: 3700 Arrowhead Ave, Independence, MO 64057-2600
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: €94 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Independence Hotel Independence
Residence Inn Independence
Independence Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing