We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights during which, unfortunately, I had to attend hospital every day. Accommodation was good and clean but the helpfulness of the reception staff was outstanding. We had to stay an extra, unplanned, 5 nights as I had to have a small operation. The hotel was fully booked and could not give us a room for those days but a member of reception staff contacted various other hotels in the area, gave me details and finally even took me to the one we chose on her scooter to make the booking arrangements.
The entry road to the hotel is narrow and the parking area is usually full, thereby testing the driving skills of taxi drivers and others to the full. The excellent beach is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ksamread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Team A, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Mr/s. Ksamread,

Warmest greetings from Astagina Resort Villa and Spa…

I am delighted to know you got a perfect stay with us, the touches all the service rendered by our team members who were always went above and beyond to ensure your holiday is perfectly relaxing. We noted your input to look after the parking area and hope we could serve you in another fabulous holiday experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we are waiting to see you again

With Best Regards,

Imam Wahyudi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Astagina is a homely stay. There are many options here, I stayed in the main block on the 3rd floor, small room though very comfortable. Balcony is quite closed in but private. Nice gardens with daily activities on the huge lawn areas such as yoga classes, martial arts just to name a few. Lovely cooking classes by the main pool. There is a smaller pool which has chess boards, bean bags, chill out areas.
Close to the beach, walking 5 minutes. It's in the hustle and bustle down a long lane way, very peaceful. Staff a lovely and willing to assist in anyway. Ground floor apartments have outdoor kitchens, small, quite dark on your private terrace during the day. Private villas look fab. It was a change for me as I normally stay at much more expensive places. It's very nice for young children they can play in the pool and large lawn area for playing ball and running around without disturbing other guests. Thank you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Brorenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Team A, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Mr/s. Brorenee,

Warmest greetings from Astagina Resort Villa and Spa…

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us at the best location with a stone throw to the 66 beach, restaurants and shopping area. Our team are happy to learn that they could meet your expectation in services, facilities and attention during your time in Bali.

Look forward to serving you again on your next holiday.

With Best Regards,

Imam Wahyudi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Was in here for 4days 3nights... not recommended place.. wifi not working until the end of the stay even report to the reception for 5times, aircon dripping, never clean the room properly. I report when I found dead millipedes on the second day... until the end of the stay the miliipedes still there. In daytime a lot of flies in the terrace... One of the housekeeping lady show unhappy faces when we asked for a new towel, which they forget to replace for us, and forget replacing bathroom doormats on the last day. And for ladies... they only have mirror on the bathroom, for 2bedroom properties, 1 bathroom

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ping Ping S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Team A, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Mr/s. Ping Ping S,

Warmest greetings from Astagina Resort Villa and Spa…

We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced on your stay with us. Thank you for bringing up your concern since it allows us to look into the area where we have failed to meet your expectation. We do hope this experience will not prevent you for coming back to our hotel in the near future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope to serve you better in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Imam Wahyudi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at astagina in the villas 4 times now and have always enjoyed it. The food is always amazing and the staff very helpful.Everyone remembers you and always smiling. The rooms have always been clean and tidy. Its also close to beach and restaurants bars etc.I highly reccomend staying here and ill definitely be back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Team A, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Mr/s. Peter B,

Warmest greetings from Astagina Resort Villa and Spa…

Thank you for your lovely review and being our loyal customer. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us, and our team are happy to learn that they could meet your expectation in services and attention during your time in Bali.

Look forward to serving you again on your next holiday.

With Best Regards,

Imam Wahyudi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Astagina and were warmly greeted upon arrival. With a deluxe terrace room on the fifth floor we were well situated and were not influenced by the noise of the pool below. The bed was comfortable and all was well maintained, with the exception of a few finishing touches in the bathroom.

The pool areas were lovely and the staff were all incredibly friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast (we had this included) and the pool bar offered tasty light meals and drinks. The location was perfect for us - less than 5 minutes walk to the beach, 10 to the supermarket and a $5 NZD cab to the major shopping destinations.

It would have been convenient to have flannels and cutlery provided in the room, however these were easily procured from room service or reception. At times the choice of music from the bar in the late afternoon was loud and slightly unfitting for the atmosphere of relaxation so this could be reconsidered. It would also have been useful to have two swipe cards for the room so we could exit and enter separately without causing a disturbance.

Overall a great resort for the price - we would visit again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less pool noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zdwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Team A, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Mr/s. Zdwatson,

Warmest greetings from Astagina Resort Villa and Spa…

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday in Bali. Your lovely review will motivate our team to keep the standard and we will be sure to exceed client’s expectation. Thank you for your feedback about the choices of the music, key card, they become to our review for the future.

We are looking forward for your next holiday in Bali.

With Best Regards,

Imam Wahyudi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
2 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
1.4 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#19 of 88 in Legian
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 88 in Legian
2,433 reviews
0.4 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 88 in Legian
1,206 reviews
0.1 km away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#40 of 88 in Legian
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali

Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 8, Double Six, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#18 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: €42 - €265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa, it is located at Werkudara Street No.8, Double Six, Seminyak - Bali, just 20 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, situated idyllically within easy reach from the heart of Seminyak Area. Designed in modern and eco-friendly style resort with new vertical garden panorama inside the resorts building, offer the harmony of relaxation atmosphere. The Exquisite Balinese garden inside the villas and along the pathway will assign real atmosphere of delightful Balinese village. Strategic location, elegant concept, serene backdrop and cultural richness have grown into a potential asset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astagina Resort Villa And Spa Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing