We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveller rating
860
411
69
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
411
69
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romeos restaurant pool access room long pool beach access hotel guests every evening rooms are modern legian beach pool side across the road would highly recommend this hotel minute walk to the beach mini mart staff were amazing fantastic hotel spent nights money changer
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

From the minute we checked in, the Ossotel staff were fabulous :) our travel agent booked wrong rooms and wrong breakfast and the ossotel staff and management fixed it all at no extra cost to us. Breakfast was delicious.. swim out room was awesome... staff go above and beyond to assist us... they even offered hotel transfer to airport for only $20 australian dollars for the 6 of us... highly recommend and will stay again... thank you again Ossotel :)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Elaine M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It’s our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you had enjoyed the experience. We take a lot of effort to personalize the service for our guest's individual needs. I’d like to express our gratitude for your compliments to our fabulous staff and the delicious breakfast. We do appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I come to Bali every month and its first time I stayed at ossotel. It's amazing, central, 2 minutes to the beach, super clean and comfy, pool ir super large! Also breakfast you can choose for a menu. Thank you for a great stay

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LilianT128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Lilian T,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our products and services. It’s our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you had a great experience. We aim to exceed guest expectations and always try to make it a most memorable one for our guests. I’d like to express our gratitude for your compliments to our room that’s super clean and comfy, the pool and the breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved staying at the Ossotel, perfect location and all of the staff were so helpful and kind. Definitely will stay here next time we come to Bali. The room was clean and modern and we loved having the deluxe room with the pool straight out our door

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bronte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Bronte R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It’s our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you had enjoyed the experience. We take a lot of effort to personalize the service for our guest's individual needs. I’d like to express our gratitude for your compliments to our deluxe pool room with direct access to the swimming pool and the staff who’re so helpful and kind. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed at Ossotel for four nights in March 2018, this was the first place we visited in Bali so we pre booked the airport transfer. This cost 200k IDR (£11GBP) and was great value for money - its around 40 minutes to Legian, our driver was waiting with bottled water and cold towels despite us being over an hour behind our scheduled arrival time.
Our pool access room was spotlessly clean and the facilities were great. On the second day we found a problem that water was leaking through the bathroom light from the room above. We called reception and they were there in minutes, offering us the chance to move to another room (also pool access) or have a maintenance man access our room to fix, we chose the latter and they had it sorted within two hours.
The pool area is very nice and serves food and drinks from the adjoining Romeos restaurant, which while a little expensive is quite nice and good for lunch.
There is a path from the side of the hotel entrance right to the beach, and the hotel is well situated within Legian, there are a number of places around to get a cheap and tasty breakfast (try morning glory directly opposite). While we won't return to Legian because the area wasn't what we were looking for, this hotel itself was great value for money and we can't speak highly enough of it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aaronbrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear aaronbrennan,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our products and services. It’s our pleasure to have you stay with us for four night at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you had enjoyed the experience. We aim to exceed guest expectations and always try to make it a most memorable one for our guests. I’d like to express our gratitude for your compliments to our room with the great facilities. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This hotel is an elegant hotel in Legian, the staff is very kind and helpful. The staff is the best asset of the hotel. It is 150mts away from the beach, which is convenient. The beach is not legendary as other Bali beaches, but is famous for the sunsets. Anyway, back to the hotel, the rooms are elegant, bathroom is spacious and smart (my wife puts emphasis in the bathroom), the breakfast is a highlight too, I would definitively come back again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiguelSantosN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Ossotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear MiguelSantosN,

Thank you for writing your feedback which we value greatly. It’s our pleasure to have you stay with us at Ossotel and we are glad to know that you had enjoyed the experience. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and services are efficient to maintain our standard. We strive to provide friendly service, comfortable and modern accommodation to all of our guest's. I’d like to express our gratitude for your compliments to our room, the highlight breakfast and the staff who’re very kind and helpful.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews