We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN OASIS IN LEGIAN”
Review of Robins Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legian
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Robins Place
Ranked #22 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I traveled to Bali for the first time with hubby and friends. After driving through the kaos of Kuta and Legian, only visions of madness where in my head. Thank goodness we reached Robin's Place. The peace and tranquility was a life saver. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff made it feel like a home away from home. Donna (part owner) happened to be there while we were. She was fantastic, tips on where to go and what to do was shared willingly.
If you have the chance and the energy, do the bike ride through villages, it gives you more of a feel of Bali. The lunch at the end is worth the trip alone!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovetojetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 61 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2010

We just returned from 2 weeks in Villa 3 at Robins Place. We have a 10 month old and a 2 1/2 year old. It was truely an amazing experience. The staff were fantastic with the kids. They provided a cot upstairs and downstairs so our baby could nap in the air-conditioned room during the hot days. They also provided a highchair and baby bath, and even a play mat for the tiled floor. Because there is no wall to the garden and 2 steps down, we were able to make a "caged" area out of the couches and ottomans to keep our baby confined if we needed. The kitchen facilities made it easy to feed the kids, and the garden gave us lots of play room. The gate to the pool area was great, as we never worried about our 2 year old running away without us knowing. Narsih, who is the villas main housekeeper, cooked a great breakfast, and a dinner for us one indonesian night that was amazing. We look back and wished we had asked her to cook more. I felt the security was fantastic, lots of patrolling through the night from the staff. The staff live on-site so it is easy to go and find someone if you need help. I loved the laundry basket, which we just chucked everything into, and the next day it all came back washed and ironed. A god send with the kids. Great flatscreen tv, and DVD player, and a secret back gate that leads straight to shops, and 7-eleven for last minute supplies.

Our friends were in Villa 2, and loved it. But Villa 3 has the better, bigger garden and the bigger and more comfortable couches, and satellite TV too. A big family was in Villa 1 during our stay, and the pool was definitely big enough for us all. No noise could be heard from the other villas. We cut through the Jayacarta hotel for the 2 minute walk to the beach. We were never stopped by security(it helped that the villa towels were the same - so just sling one over your shoulder as you walk through!)

We used the housekeepers to babysit our kids and they were fantastic with them. I cried when we left. Absolutely can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank clackler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

We loved loved loved Robins Villas. It felt just like home. It was my 12th time to Bali and I have stayed at many many places but this was one of the most memorable!. We stayed with some of our dear friends and their one year old and we had our 7 month old with us. Firstly our housekeeper Ketut was so friendly, trustworthy and oh so fabulous with our kids. She would cuddle them and play with them while we ate breakfast every morning and come and let us know when they had woken from their sleeps while we were around the pool. Ketut made our breaky every mornnig, did our laundry and cleaned the villa. Even though she was there she wasn't in your face. She even baby sat for us for an evening. The villa was so spacious and we had plenty of room to stretch out. It was older style but the furniture was newish and it felt very homey. the only draw back was the pool is fairly deep if you are travelling with say 4 -5 year olds and there are some ponds etc in the private court yards that you have to be wary of. Outside the villa there are cheap eat warungs and limited shopping. If you walk through the Jakayatara (big hotel) accross the road you will be on the beach and if you head towards the bungy you will find some really nice beach side restuarants and some lively atomosphere. Just returned from my 13th time and we stayed at the Pelangi which was terrific but not quiet the same as Robins. (PS we did pop in and visit Ketut though).

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LynleyOceanGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Have just returned from Bali on the 26th January 2010. 8 of us stayed at Robins Place in the 4 bedroom villa and we had a great time, We were served breakfast by the House staff every morning and they also cleaned and did all your laundry. We will definetly be staying here again and for the price a lot better and cheaper than a Hotel. I suppose the only real drawback was one of the main bedrooms was upstairs and it did not pay to forget something otherwise it meant another trip up the stairs, there is no aircon in t he upstairs bedroom but the fans were suffice.

6  Thank Fanno25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 km away
Kusnadi Hotel
Kusnadi Hotel
#47 of 87 in Legian
237 reviews
0.3 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#21 of 87 in Legian
355 reviews
0.2 km away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa II Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Abia Villas Legian
Abia Villas Legian
#1 of 87 in Legian
200 reviews
0.9 km away
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
#3 of 87 in Legian
430 reviews
1.1 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robins Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robins Place

Address: C/- 1 Nyomun Robi | Jln Pura Bagus Teruna S26, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Robins Place Hotel Legian
Robins Place Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing