We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Absolute bliss in paradise.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andari Bali Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legian
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andari Bali Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss in paradise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Recently shared 4 nights in this beautiful villa with a group of girlfriends. The villa itself is extremely spacious and very well set out. There were 6 of us, so plenty of room and comfort. The staff were wonderful and cared for our every need.
For a relatively busy Legian location, it's amazingly quiet and very well situated with great restaurants, shopping and beach all nearby.
I'll be back - highly recommended.
Deb S - Perth

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Beautiful Balinese luxury - with open living areas that allow you to soak up the tropical Balinese ambience. We were lavishly cared for by the discreet staff. The bedrooms are fully sealed with excellently functioning air conditioning so as to ensure a restful night's sleep....ready to once again enjoy the magnificent pool and sumptuous gardens. A beautiful tropical haven very near to the beach, the best of Bali's restaurants and cheap exciting shopping. Spend the morning haggling for amazing bargains and then retreat to the villa for rest, relaxation and recouping. Walk down or across the road (2 mins) for safe and sumptuous Italian and Indonesian food or walk an extra 5 mins to the beach to eat at fantastic restaurants watching the sun set over the oily sea. Alternatively take a 10/15 minute cab to one of many world class restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We arrived last night at 7.30pm after a really ordinary 61/2hr flight sitting amongst about 20 screaming kids...not happy jan!!!.
Once we arrived at the Andari Villas & entered the Sandari Villa (our home for the next 8days) things really took a turn for the much , much better.
Maddi the manager is great & very helpful & Cassie our helper is just wonderful.
The villa is just absolutely beautiful... clean...large...with everything that anyone could ever need for a perfect holiday.
Cassie cooks our brekky (whatever we want) & today we have all had a relaxation massage in the villa (soooo good)... in the next couple of days we are going to have a local chef come to our villa to cook our dinner... cant wait.
I am extremely fussy & a 5 star kind of girl & I want to tell everyone about this place...(noty really cause I want to keep this little piece of paradise just for us).

Room Tip: The sandari Villa is huge & a great size fdor my hubby & I and our engaged daughter & fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkes Bay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We booked a year out to come to Bali and stay at the Semara Villa, it was so worth the wait!!
From the time we arrived, until the time we left, we had an amazing relaxing hoilday. The villa and gardens are stunning!! Our rooms were just gorgeous!! Nik, who looked after us, is just wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and she was lovley to deal with, plus her banana pancakes are world class!! It was 10 of the best days we have ever had on holiday. We will be back....in fact we are looking at dates already.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have been here for nearly a week now. We had been looking at the pictures of the Sandari Villa on the website for almost 12 months and it looked like heaven. We thought, surely it can't be that good in real life. Well, we almost fell over when we stepped through the door! It was exactly like the pictures on the website! We are absolutely in love with the villa here. Casey, our assistant is fantastic. She cooks a fabulous breakfast, and keeps our rooms spotless. She is very friendly and knowledgeable too. Located just off Double 6, you step away from the hustle and bustle of the busy street, right into your own tranquil paradise. We will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We have only been to Sandari Villa, it is 2 bedrooms, plus a smaller guest room. Beautiful private p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jowody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.2 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
0.9 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#4 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#32 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.1 km away
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andari Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andari Bali Villas

Property: Andari Bali Villas
Address: Gang Bulan, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANDARI BALI VILLAS is a small boutique complex of six luxurious 2 or 3 bedroom villas tucked away down a quiet lane, but only 200 mtres to the popular Blue Ocean Beach area of Legian/Seminyak,Bali.Each villa has been individually designed with a theme of tropical contemporary luxury. Behind carved Balinese doors is an oasis of calm, with lush gardens, private swimming pool, relaxing bale & your own private 2 or 3 bedroom villa. All bedrooms are airconditioned and have ensuites and are finished to the highest standards with a mixture of modern and traditional Balinese style furniture and accessories.Each villas has a full time housekeeper to cater to all your needs, our manager Made is on site to help with any queries. Gardeners/Pool boy and Security complete the team at Andari plus our friendly drivers who are available for airport transfers, tours etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Andari Bali Villas Hotel Legian
Andari Bali Villas Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing