We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A GREAT HOLIDAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A GREAT HOLIDAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at O-CE-N for 10 nights in February 2012. Upon arrival, we were welcomed with a drink by the friendly front-desk staff. We booked a hotel room and to find a big room with a couch in it was a added bonus! The room was huge and the room was located on the ground floor. The hotel had a long and nice pool somewhere to cool off. The most impressive thing about O-CE-N, in my opinion, was the grounds were immaculant and the aquarium that you looked on to from the foyer was very impressive, and the deck cafe where we had breakfast every morning was delightful. Watching the waves roll in while having brekkie was fantastic. The breakfast was good and offered something for everybody's taste. The hotel had free WiFi all through the grounds and in your rooms. This sometimes cut out but was not an issue.The complimentary one hour massage was to die for at the O-C-E-N Spa."Full body massage I might add as well" My partner didn't want his massage as he was off surfing so I was aloud to use it. I opted to have a one hour foot massage instead of another full body massage. This was the best foot massage I have ever had. The hotel in general is very modern, clean and provides a good atmosphere. I can certainly recommend it to couples & families. Also I might add we were suppose to checkout at 6pm but on the afternoon off checkout I was not feeling very well. So we had asked what the cost would be to stay in the room until we were being picked up for our airport transfer at 10pm. But because I was not well the friendly reception staff phoned the Manager and we were able to stay in the room until 10pm free of charge. We could not fault the service and the friendly staff at the O-C-E-N Outrigger and we will definetly be going back. We highly recommend. A great holiday...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    358
    150
    63
    36
See reviews for
351
241
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at O-CE-N for 3 nights in February 2012.
Upon arrival, we were welcomed with a tasty little drink by the friendly front-desk staff. We booked a standard room with 1 double bed and were surprised to find a big room with a couch! The bed was huge and the room was located on the ground floor. The hotel has a long and nice pool consisting of an area with less water for kids and a jacuzzi which was a bit boring though. The most impressive thing about O-CE-N, in my opinion, was the interior area which consists of nice plants, an aquarium and little wells. The breakfast was good and offered something for everybody's taste.
The only negative points about the hotel is the weak WiFi (might depend on room though) and the bathroom which is easily flooded by the shower. The hotel in general is very modern, clean and provides a good atmosphere. I can certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeedMorePTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff at the bar were friendly and always ready for a chat. The ladies in the spa were excellent, think we used it everyday. The 1 bedroom apartment itself was modern, I never had a problem with the wifi. The bathroom was beg, although the shower didn't have a screen or curtain, so needless to say the floor got a bit wet.
For some reason in January the walk along the beach to padma, was rather littered, although not the fault of the hotel, we were there in September 2011 and it was a lot cleaner, not sure why!
Restaurants along the beach were great And we were spoilt for choice.
I work in the travel industry and would have no hesitation suggesting this hotel to my colleagues, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lzimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

If you are looking for traditional balinese resort, this is not for you. The decor and ambience is so modern that I forgot I am in Bali sometimes.

Location is great as it is right beside the beach. The beach is quite dirty and littered with trash but it is not too crowded, so its a good beach to relax and people-watch. If you want balinese food, options are quite limited unless you take a stroll (20mins) out to the main road.

Rooms are clean and well-maintained. The bed is very comfy! Service is good as well and rates are reasonable.

Room Tip: Some ground level rooms are right beside the pool which allows zero privacy, unless you close the bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chryssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I agree with MarkKXC's review. The first thing you notice is the contemporary western style of the hotel, so if you want traditional balinese this is not the place for you. Location is great right on the beach. Great views of the beach from the restaurant and bar area. The best thing is the design of the hotel where the rooms are zig-zag built around the zig-zag shaped pool which means private nooks everywhere & close proximity to the pool for most people. Many of the ground floor rooms have outdoor spas too. The pool is 1.65m deep with ladder entry/exit & there's a shallow section 0.5m deep. No music pumping out and no swim up bar but the waiters are very attentive serving drinks by the pool & it's peaceful. The rooms are spacious, with white leather lounges, free wifi (a little slow & frustrating at times) bathroom has shower only, no bath. The floor to ceiling windows along the poolside wall of the room bring the outdoors in with double blinds for day and night. Happy hour 5-7pm with half price cocktails. B/fast on till 11am which is a little later than most hotels.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms provide excellent pool access & rooms on 3rd & 4th floors provide fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Made M, Guest Relations Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear LauraPerth

Thank you for taking time to pass on your comments about our hotel. Many people comment how modern and nice the layout is. We try to keep it relaxed and informal (happy hours and late breakfasts) but keep service the best we can. Please join us again on your next holiday.

Guest Relations Team, O-CE-N Bali by Outrigger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.3 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.1 km away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.5 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
1.4 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Property: FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#21 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#28 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotelopia and Booking.com so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing