We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
US$45
US$27
View deal
SAVE US$18
Booking.comUS$45
Hotels.comUS$44
Agoda.comUS$35
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
582
125
41
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
582
125
41
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa area tropical garden lunch or dinner away from the hustle and bustle rice nice pool bravo pools yves villa bali seminyak infrequently retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020

In october 2019 , we decided to go and see by ourself this Island we where hearing so many excellent comments.
As we don’t like to organize too much our stays, we followed an excellent advise from a friend.
We contacted the Mathis collection which is a resort with 3 different locations on the Island. Villa Mathys in Umala, Mathis retreat at Ubud and Mathis Lodge in Amed for a total of 13 nights in Bali.
Our trip was amazing , everything was very well organised, we could have every informations upon our arrival in those 3 different hotels . Organising the day before what we were going to do the next day . This is a great advantage as there are son many things to see but also the need of relaxing some times .
Villa Mathys: Definitely the first place where you have to enter Bali. The villas are extremely charming . This is actually a Paradise.
Mathis retreat in Ubud: excellent location to visit all the surroundings. Karin was there to help us making the right choice for the excursions. The restaurant of the hotel is great with a vue on the rice plantations and some nice white ducks walking along.
Mathis Lodge in Amed: exceptional place isolated in the hills whith a view on the Ovean and a Jacusszzi in the room !!
The restaurant offered amazing italian dishes (and others) that Santos , the Manager always ready to make you feel well, teached to his local employees.
We left there afte 4 days off diving and relaxing . Direct to the airport.
Well We had a perfect trip !!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Seghers E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yves0712, Manager at La Villa Mathis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear Seghers E,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa MATHIS and in our 2 other properties aswell. Customer satisfaction is paramount and we are pleased to read about customers who are satisfied of our hotels and our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bali.

Regards,

The team at Villa MATHIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Amazing area with fantastic tropical garden. Extremely friendly staff, great pools, tasty food. There a lot of markets and restaurants near. Also you can rent a car close to hotel. Hope to stay here next time. This location is really good.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vinogradovdima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yves0712, Manager at La Villa Mathis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear vinogradovdima,

Thank you for your amazing review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our tropical property.

For your next adventure in Bali, we invite you to check our two other properties in Ubud (MATHIS Retreat & restaurant Terracotta) and in Amed (MATHIS Lodge & restaurant Asmat). When combining 2 or 3 of our hotels directly with us, you will benefit from our « Happy MATHIS » advantages; please refer to our web page for more information : mathiscollection.

Warm Regards,

The team at Villa MATHIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

This was my favourite hotel whilst travelling around Bali. It was beautiful, quiet, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was lovely and the general manager was incredibly helpful and accommodating. I would definitely revisit if I returned to Bali.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank annamU1169RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yves0712, Manager at La Villa Mathis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Anna,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful tropical property.

For your next adventure in Bali, we invite you to check our two other properties in Ubud (MATHIS Retreat & restaurant Terracotta) and in Amed (MATHIS Lodge & restaurant Asmat). When combining 2 or 3 of our hotels directly with us, you will benefit from our « Happy MATHIS » advantages; please refer to our web page for more information : mathiscollection.

Warm Regards,

The team at Villa MATHIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We had an amazing stay here! The staff were all very friendly and they were helpful and accommodating when our trip was delayed. The villa was lovely, very private and the bed was super comfy! It was nice and quiet at the resort, despite being fully booked and was located away from the busyness of Seminyak and Canguu. Thank you so much Yves and team for making our stay so enjoyable, we would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jayde0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yves0712, Manager at La Villa Mathis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Jayde,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our tropical property.

For your next adventure in Bali, we invite you to check our two other properties in Ubud (MATHIS Retreat & restaurant Terracotta) and in Amed (MATHIS Lodge & restaurant Asmat). When combining 2 or 3 of our hotels directly with us, you will benefit from our « Happy MATHIS » advantages; please refer to our web page for more information : mathiscollection.

Warm Regards,

The team at Villa MATHIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

It was extremely busy and humid when we booked ourselves in on short notice to Mathis. It really is a hidden oasis! The resort is just far enough away to avoid the chaos of peak season canggu and seminyak and we were welcomed with cold drinks and taken to a stunning room in one of the villas. The airconditioning is superb (super important in wet season) and the room and bathroom spacious. Yves is an amazing host and organised our transfers on to Mathis Ubud (also a stunning location).

We highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nealthompsonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yves0712, Manager at La Villa Mathis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Neal,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Villa MATHIS.

For your next adventure in Bali, we invite you to check our new property in Amed (MATHIS Lodge & restaurant Asmat). When combining 2 or 3 of our hotels directly with us, you will benefit from our « Happy MATHIS » advantages; please refer to our web page for more information : mathiscollection.

Warm Regards,

The team at Villa MATHIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews