We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Steaks”

FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak
Reserve with Chope
FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 254 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$55
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: FIRE, the standout grill restaurant at W Bali – Seminyak, invites you to indulge in playful takes on bistro classics including roasts, tartars, salads and raw bar classics. As for the main attraction, experience the tableside meat board showcasing a variety of 12 signature cuts such as dry-aged Irish ribeye, Australian kiwami wagyu with a marble score of 9 and grain-fed Black Angus prime beef, Argentian beef and more.
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed in W Bali Seminyak so naturally tried the food in Fire which is located at the basement. Ordered the Strip Loin steak which was cooked perfectly. Had the beef rendang too which was very good.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Beemer118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Hello Beemer118,

Thank you very much for your review on Fire - we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your great feedback, will share this to all of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again at Fire.

All the best,
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2018

We had dinner with our wedding party of six at Fire Restaurant on Monday 5 November.The arrangements were made by email from Australia, so we hoped that all would be as we expected.When we arrived, driving up the fairy light filled tree lined driveway set the scene for the night.We were escorted to our private room, 1 Below where our privacy was ensured by the water flowing down the glass walls. The table was beautifully set, including the dusky pink roses for each guest as requested.The staff were perfectly presented and very friendly without being over the top.We has the seven course tasting menu without wine matching, as many of our guests didn't drink. The food was amazing, beautifully presented and extremely tasty. We had one guest who has a food allergy and the chef accommodated his needs, including sure the maitre d' explained each course to ensure it met his needs. The seven course were well sized and everyone was satisfied without being uncomfortable at the end of the evening.I ordered several bottles of Pinot Gris and it was sensational.On every count the evening was an outstanding success. Thank you to our Hostess Widya and Fire Manager Komang as well as the staff.Our wedding day ended on a sensational note at Fire Restaurant, W Bali Seminyak!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Passenger18541910862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Hello Passenger18541910862,

Thanks for taking the time to review our F&B venues. First of all, congratulation! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Fire and thank you for choosing us as your wedding venue. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us during the event.

The team and myself are very thankful for your kind appreciation. We would be certainly share your feedback with them with a special note for Widya and Komang and thank them for ensuring each individual guest has the most memorable and special experience. Look forward to welcome you again for yet another memorable event. Visit anytime.

All the best,
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

The service is impeccable, it’s the best I have ever experienced throughout my travels. The staff is well mannered and make your stay that much more enjoyable. From the helpful and smiling pool staff, the super attentive wait staff at the hotel restaurants(Sari at Fire is the best!) to the awesome valets that ferry you from the lobby to the front gate(they are all great to chat to and ask about Bali life). The W Bali is the only place I will stay when I’m Bali.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Hello Daniel K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Glad to know that you enjoyed the whole experience. It gives me great pleasure to know that our talents here took care of you and live up to your expectations. I will pass your good comments for them, specially Sari.

Look forward to welcome you back to the hotel. Visit anytime.

All the best,
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Wow what an experience Fire Brunch isAfter emailing the W earlier in the week to make a reservation for the Fire Brunch we wanted to notify them that both my wife and I were Gluten Free to ensure we would be able to eat. Within a couple of hours we received immediate correspondence confirming our reservation and that they would be more than able to accommodate our dietary requirement and a chef would explain everything upon arrival!Sure enough we arrived on Sunday and were greeted by a lovely host Sari who introduced us to the Assistant Director Of Cuisine “Chef Rangga” who personally took us around the entire Brunch Stations and explained every dish that could and couldn’t be eaten as well as offered to modify most of the dishes that weren’t gluten free and prepare a separate GF version just for us. Talk about going above and beyond, Chef Rangga and his excellent culinary team prepared fresh Gluten Free toasted bread as well as the most amazing Gluten Free Pizza I’ve ever eaten! From the Roast Meats to the Taco’s, Fresh Grilled prawns, Curry’s and then Pizza we couldn’t have asked for more. Special mention to Sari and Ciko as they were both constantly offering to prepare us separate Gluten Free Dishes and ensured we wanted for nothing throughout the entire meal, as long as these 2 ladies are working at Fire I have no doubt the customer experience will be as amazing as ours was. Just when we though we couldn’t possibly eat another thing, we had an array of Gluten Free Deserts and Gluten Free Crepes brought over for desert which were out of this world!I’ve had some amazing meals in Bali but Fire Brunch at the W was an experience and one that will now become a regular occurrence every time we Holiday in Bali. Could not fault one aspect of anything except perhaps Turning up the Aircon or turning down the degrees as it did get very warm inside. Overall, 10/10 will be recommending to all of my clients and friends who holiday in Bali! Thank you Fire at the W for a lovely afternoon. Scott & Jen (Aus)

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank powerhouse_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Helllo powerhouse_sc,

We are truly thrilled to read your amazing and comprehensive review about our Sunday Brunch at Fire. We can't thank you enough for dedicating your time to share this kind of feedback and for the 5 star rating too!

Our team is well versed on taking care of our guests dietary and any intolerance they may have and enjoy doing so. As you have known, our staff is what makes the W experience so warm and special, and they are the core of the W energy in this property. Thank you for acknowledging it; I’ll make sure all your positive comment is shared with them, with a special note for Rangga, Sari and Ciko.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Come back anytime!

All the best,
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

The girl Nita who serviced our table is very thoughtful and sweet. We enjoy the breakfast very much.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GlobeTrotting411660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Hello GlobeTrotting411660,

Thank you very much for your review on Fire - we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your great feedback. We will definitely send the regards across to Nita

Looking forward to seeing you soon again.

All the best,
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing