We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Sardine

Sardine
Ranked #27 of 249 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Famous for good reasons. They just do their fish dishes to perfection (including sardines). My only tip is to avoid the Bali wine and drink the better stuff from overseas.
Great setting and rice paddy views. Book way in advance for the tables with a view though.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank A3352CUdanielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 3,365 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Great food and beautiful scenery overlooking a rice paddy and sunflower garden.
Very attentive service.
Started with classic mojito which was beautiful.
Entree tuna tartare, beautiful!!
King fish main very nice and finished with panda cotta, lovely,
Rose wine great for lunch.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Wonderful view, tasty meals and warm hospitality waitress

the one need to be improved is your Guest Relation officer, me and my business partner feels not welcome to your place at the first time.

And we decide to choose another place to get the dessert.

Hope this can improve your service level to local Indonesian tourist.

Cheers

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Irfan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Four of us went for dinner. We walked in off a busy street to this amazing scene. A magnificent green Rice Field with umbrellas all the way down a large field
There is a section of lounge suits where you can sit to have cocktails before dinner
We were seated close by for dinner still having a view of the rice field
The menu consists of many types off fish dishes . I chose Lobster & Crab Ravioli which was absolutely delicious. For a main course I shared Steamed Barramundi & Miso Rare Tuna with Soba Noodles &
Bok Choi. I didn’t realize the noodles were chilled but it was delicious all the same
The steamed Barramundi was superb Tasty and cooked perfectly
Dessert we chose was Mascarpone Cheesecake also very good
This is the the most beautiful pleasant place to dine as the service is excellent too

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Evelynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Food was very good. Range of menu items was excellent. Wine selection diverse and varied. Servers snooty and inflexible and with an attitude.

How hard is it to cook a plate of pasta for a well behaved 12 year old and then after the drama from the staff made to feel bad about it. Wait staff needs new leadership by example.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 382charlesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sardine also viewed

Kerobokan, North Kuta
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Sardine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing