We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good pork ribs! ”
Review of Porkivora

Porkivora
Ranked #91 of 248 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Description: Porkivora offers grilled pork ribs and chicken with signature sauce, Hainan soup as well as fried duck.
Restaurant details
Description: Porkivora offers grilled pork ribs and chicken with signature sauce, Hainan soup as well as fried duck.
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We were nearby and were curious about the few but high reviews of this place. And upon arrival we were still skeptical with the place being empty, staffed by 2 young ladies but we attributed it to being a Sunday night. It's a little spot along a road which is simply and functionally decorated. The skepticism ends when the food arrived... The pork ribs were so tasty we ordered seconds. They were seriously juicy with a really nice sweetness to it which reminded us of Asian 'char siew'. The grilled chicken was equally good though we were really biased with the pork. Prices are very reasonable for the portions and we will certainly return if we are in the area!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank User_Last
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

great food and taste was awesome, service was friendly and chef approaching us, meaning they care with the costemer

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank komangsangsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, Owner at Porkivora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Komang,

Thank you for taking time reviewing us here on TA. Your words, indeed, would be of a good reference to other travelers who wish to experience our signature pork ribs as you did.

Have a wonderful day and look forward to welcoming you back in the warung!

Warmest regards,
Komang Swesen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

The place is really nice with friendly staff and the owner Mr Swensen is always look around to make sure you got the best food created by Chef Wayan
Very recommended for Pork lover

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Kmg692013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, Owner at Porkivora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Kmg692013,

It was great hosting you at the restaurant and you liked the food so much.

We wish you a wonderful day and please come back!

Warmest regardss,
K. Swesen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Good choice for dining with option of s/ L size of pork ribs portion, The ribs very tender,My first time at this restaurant and The taste are very Great n fabulous, The price is reasonable and high recommended,

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 947diahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, Owner at Porkivora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Diah,

Thank you for taking time reviewing us here on TA.

We all are happy to her that you enjoyed your dinner that time, especially that you love our ribs so much.

Please come back!

Warmest regards,
Swesen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Very simple tiny restaurant with top quality of Pork Ribs and Crispy Duck. Compliments to the Chef. Excellent service from the staff. Good price with high value if you like to eat around Seminyak or Kerobokan area.

A must place to visit. Even if you come everyday for lunch or dinner so still be happy to enjoy the food and service.

Keep up the good work and thank you for an excellent food!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, Owner at Porkivora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Heru,

Thank you for dining with us and your review here on TA is highly appreciated.

For sure your words would be of a great reference to million other food hunters world wide.

Have a good day and hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Swesen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porkivora also viewed

 
Kerobokan, North Kuta
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 

Been to Porkivora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing